We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
132
234
150
42
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
234
150
42
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three bedroom apartment kingston shops great location flights of stairs separate toilet great apartments comfortable apartment secure parking laundry facilities under cover extra blankets washing machine and dryer queen bed full kitchen ground floor self catering dining table
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2016

The 2 bedroom apartment suited our family. The apartment was spacious and well laid out, clean and comfortable. The location close to Parliament house as well as a few restaurants and cafes and a 5 min walk to the lake was perfect.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kaye_c_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Dear kayet461,

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm Regards
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

great facility close to everything, large rooms with everything you could need. We had a spa in our bathroom but the jets didn't work. great place to stay for a family of 6. Was a short drive to all the tourist attractions and shopping and restaurants a short walk away.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melski2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Reasonable location and apartments. Quite cold in July, as the only real heating came from an aircon in the front room, whose heat didn't reach the main bedroom. But clean and well serviced overall. Friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank bjbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Shabby lounge, no plugs in bathroom or kitchen and we booked a four bedroom apartment for three nights....2 queen rooms and 2 rooms with two single beds each. When we checked in they said it was one queen and three rooms with the two beds in each...same number of people can stay but not what we booked. When I complained they said I should read the small print and it was subject to change...never had this happen to me anywhere else. If you book your rooms to suit you, you should get what you pay for. Very slow wifi.

Room Tip: Just check you are getting what you book!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Dear Frances D,

Thanks for your review. Although we always try our hardest to meet your requests, we don't guarantee bedding configurations for a couple of reasons. 1/ if a guest extends their stay (which happens regularly) we are not going to ask them to move rooms, 2/ we have so many different configurations, it is impossible to meet everyone's requests. We don't have split beds so unfortunately we can't change the bedding. We do publish this on all of the websites to avoid disappointment for guests on arrival.
Sorry you didn't have plugs in your rooms- they tend to go missing, please let us know next time so we can replace them for you.
I am happy to say that the WIFI speed has been taken care of, we have updated our web internet plan so it is now considerably quicker.
I hope we can accommodate you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights over the Easter weekend in a row bedroom apartment. Well appointed with a full kitchen, bathroom, laundry, dining and living area. Overall the apartment could do with an update especially the bathroom which has a shower over a corner spa and is quite difficult to get in and out of.
The cleaner came each day to freshen towels and empty bins.
The other main complaint was that our apartment was over the top car park and was extremely noisy. Others guests could be heard coming and going at all hours so our sleep was disrupted. Other rooms may not have this problem though.
The location was close to the Kingston shops (one block away). Also quite close to Manuka shops.
Reception was quite helpful in recommending restaurants nearby.
We would probably stay here again but request an part meant away from the car park.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank zeacie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Dear Zeacie,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Pinnacle Apartments. Most of our bathrooms have the shower over the corner spa however we have upgraded some of our 2 bedroom apartments into "deluxe" apartments which have brand new bathrooms with walk in showers. These have proved to be a great success with our regular guests and we hope to update more in the future.
I am sorry that it was so noisy for you - some of our guests prefer the upper car park level because they think it is quiet up there so it really depends on the courtesy of the other guests as they are coming and going.
We hope to welcome you back to Pinnacle in the future.
Warm Regards
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews