We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 611)
Filter reviews
1 611 results
Traveller rating
516
699
257
93
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
699
257
93
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rydges lakeside political theme capitol bar and grill barber shop junior suite funky hotel london circuit mini bar new acton lake burley griffin small balcony black mountain room service nespresso machine business trip free movies rooms are comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1 611 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We made a last minute decision to go to Canberra in the School holidays. It was difficult to find suitable accommodation this late. We had to book 2 rooms at QT. We were informed we couldn’t get interconnecting rooms, but were able to get adjoining rooms. This was fine. The rooms were fabulous. New, fresh, fresh linen and towels and comfy beds. We stayed 4 nights, had our rooms cleaned beautifully each day, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We ate dinner in the restaurant twice which was great. If I was to find any negative in our stay, it would probably only be about breakfast. Our children barely ate anything and at $15 per child ($90 for our family) breakfast was quite expensive each day. Otherwise, we highly recommend QT and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Thank you

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank jacquio75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qtcanberra, Marketing Coordinator at QT Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Hi jacquio75,

Thank you for leaving some fabulous feedback with us! We are so glad that our team of stars were able to make your stay memorable. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon!

- QT Canberra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Great room, great view from top floor, great price and facilities check in was very quick and easy and hassle free. All though the car park was full the staff pointed me in right direction for free parking.
Would recommend

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sam6149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Relocated to this hotel after an average stay elsewhere. Pleasantly surprised with the prices, service, quality of rooms and fantastic restaurant. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and definitely will be the defacto standard when I am travelling back to Canberra

Room Tip: Located slightly on city fringe so you will need transportation, cab or rental car
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueAnto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qtcanberra, Marketing Coordinator at QT Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Hi BlueAnto,

We are so glad we were able to conquer your blues, and that our team of stars were able to deliver a memorable experience for you #qtstyle. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon.

- QT Canberra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Qt is a nice hotel. Staff were pleasant and breakfast very good. One of the best like qt goldie. Hotel rooms are dated and small despite the attempt to funk it up. However i would recomend the hotel if the need arises in canberra.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank markmackay666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qtcanberra, Marketing Coordinator at QT Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Hi markmackay666,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

- QT Canberra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Able to easily walk to all the attractions; some minor booking issues sorted out quickly, efficiently & pleasantly by helpful reception staff; lots more atmosphere & character than the average hotel; food delicious although not many vegetarian options which I guess is understandable for a place which prides itself on steak! Lovely time & I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CathBomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qtcanberra, Marketing Coordinator at QT Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Hi CathBomb,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with such wonderful feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

- QT Canberra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews