We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$154
PricelineUS$198
Hotels.comUS$154
eDreamsUS$154
CheapTicketsUS$154
TravelocityUS$154
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
513
104
33
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
513
104
33
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light rail luxe king room one bedroom apartment great hotel modern rooms mod cons washer and dryer car park city centre northbourne ave lonsdale street free parking buffet breakfast stay there again convenient location comfortable bed mini bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2021

On arrival we had a charge of $388 added to our debitcard as a pre authorised payment. This meant that my debit card had $388 less available toit until I chased the hotel up next week to get it refunded, Apart from that grasping procedure we really enjoyed our stay and the friendly staff. Very clean and quiet rooms.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ErnieandJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

Very nice Hotel near new. State of the Art rooms, very modern. Very central location.
Service was a little lacking and rooms day two were not cleaned. It was missed?
Expect this was an oversight and hope not the continued level of service.
Worth a try.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tads62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herman Lee, General Manager at Deco Hotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with Deco Hotel and sharing your experience.


Sincere regards,

Herman Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021

This is my first choice in Canberra. The rooms are comfortable and not just the normal 'box'. Car parking is included, which makes life much easier. The beds are extremely comfortable and the bathroom large. The restaurant menu was extensive and the food good. We enjoyed 'social time' in the bar before dinner. I've already recommended to friends and family and will continue to visit.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wotafrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herman Lee, General Manager at Deco Hotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with Deco Hotel and sharing your experience.

Sincere regards,

Herman Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

Very friendly and helpful staff and the service was quick. Food was acceptable, but not exceptional. Good location with amazing access to public transport and most things in walking distance. The one downside was not having a pool in the hotel, the gym was great though. Would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IanH9990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herman Lee, General Manager at Deco Hotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with Deco Hotel and sharing your experience.

Sincere regards,

Herman Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

Easy to find and very comfortable accommodation. Staff and service great and apartment very stylishly furnished. 2 bedroom/1 bathroom configuration could have more room and amenities in the bedrooms and bathroom but overall the apartment was a lovely home away from home. Will stay again.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tandmroach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herman Lee, General Manager at Deco Hotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with Deco Hotel and sharing your experience.

Sincere regards,

Herman Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews