We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
28
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hiking trails surrounded by nature chalet rob edge nursery forest dam weekend hand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This is a truly different sort of place. The cabins are very bit as magical as they look on the website. There is a nice big lawn in front of the cabins which border a very pretty forest.

The cabins are nicely insulated and well equipped. Each has a nice fire place with table next to it.

We used it as a stop over on the way to the Wild Coast. Our kids loved it and it was a great place to chill out. There also some very nice walks. There appears to be a lot to do in Stutt (which we didn't look into).

Room tip: 4 adults in one cabin will be a bit of a squeeze
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LikeFully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Was very interesting reading how The Shire came about.

Upon approaching the cabin we were wondering if we made the right choice but on entering, its a great cabin and so warm inside even though cold outside. And that's due to the design of it. Read the information about the Shire, and Stutt. in general, well worth it.

Challenges: if you are a light sleeper it won't work for you. The night we were there the wind blew and the roof shook and the boards also vibrated.

BIG DOGS and lots! Very scary even for my husband who doesn't scare easily.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 752lynetteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

What a hidden gem this truly is. Such a fantastic place to just unwind and just reconnect with nature. My hubby and I had the most amazing time ever. Beautiful setting. Lovely log cabin. Definitely a unique place.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sid_zn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

A unique and interesting spot. A creative adventure that definitely impresses everyone who visits. The cabins are each on of a kind, with the owners creative marks everywhere. The lodge borders a small nature reserve where you can do short or long walks.

An added surprise was complimentary locally roasted coffee.

Very restful and peaceful, good for a weekend away or short stay.

Room tip: Suilvan cabin is a great choice, its sheltered by trees, has a stunning and private balcony view as well as an additional outside shower.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikkzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

Lovely luxurous cottages. Outdoor shower was great. The place to be if you want peace and tranquility. Rob is very friendly and so are the dogs. Just make sure that you don't arrive after dark. Wish we lived closer!!

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stefanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews