We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$69
Booking.com
eDreamsUS$69
Agoda.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
9
6
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
6
9
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2018 via mobile

We booked in some months back as we attended a wedding in the area. On arrival in the afternoon we checked in and to our surprise found pillow cases missing, no toilet paper and ladies underwear in the room after it had been confirmed ready for occupation. We stayed in room 10 which is rather noisy in the early morning so don’t expect to lie in at all. Between kitchen clattering the sound of the birds is stunning. Didn’t sleep well as we had loud people walking around until after 01h00. Don’t think I will be back in a hurry.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Y720HOpeterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

WOW. After a long journey on the road, arriving at The Manderson was like coming home.
The rooms were clean, the staff were so friendly and the food was Delicious! Not to mention the presence of all the beautiful animals, which unfortunately we weren't allowed to take with us :)

Ingrid and her team went above and beyond to accommodate our film crew AND contestants while we were filming nearby. It was an absolute pleasure to stay there and we were so sad to leave.

We cannot recommend The Manderson Hotel enough! Thank you for everything!

Room tip: Any room is a good room!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ultimatebraaimaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

What a marvelous gem, quaint peaceful beautiful hotel with friendly attentative staff with spectacular views. Horses on the property were in good shape and well cared for. The surrounds and gardens were spectacular with large oak trees and other large indigenous trees. Excellent bird life and lovely nature walks close by. Food was good and the room was superb. Overall an excellent stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterg410sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We were spoilt for choice when it came to food and drinks. The facilities are neat although the bed had a bad mattress.

The conference venue was perfect for our retreat. I cannot wait to go back there for another retreat and some extra relaxing time.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CornelGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid N, Manager at The Manderson Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for your feed back, happy you enjoyed your stay with us,
Which room would like to check the bed.

Happy new Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We stayed for 2 nights as private, international, guests at a time when the hotel was hosting a residential conference and a one-day meeting.
On our first evening it was suggested that we should dine from the conference buffet instead of the normal a la carte menu, although that was changed at our request.
The restaurant and bar areas of the hotel are taken over for conference coffee and lunch breaks. In general we felt that the conference business took priority and we were an inconvenience.
On the positive side, some of the staff were helpful, the room was fine and the hotel grounds are pleasant.
On our final morning, after we had been rushed through breakfast, we struggled to find a member of staff to check us out. The Internet connection was so poor that the card machine would not work, and the staff seemed to have no understanding that this was a problem she should resolve.
In summary, if the Manderson wants to attract private sector guests it needs to look after them better. We will not go back.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank judi_lomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews