We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“View is absolutley breathtaking”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Boka Heights

Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Boka Heights Boka Heights (apartment is top left)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Pool
Boka Heights
Boka Heights (apartment is top left)
Living Room
View from Living Room
Living Room and Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
View over Perast
Bedroom
Terrace
Fjord from over Kotor
Kotor Old Town
Over Kotor Old Town
Sveti Stefan
Sofabed in Living Room
Apartment
Shower
Perast
Waterfront near apartment
Waterfront near apartment
View from terrace
View from terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dobrota, Kotor Municipality

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
James C
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“View is absolutley breathtaking”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed here from June 2 till June 9.
We landed in Dubrovnik and picked up our hired car, crossed the border which is 20 mins away. We found the meeting point quite easy as I had done my homework before leaving. We were met by Daniel, who looks after the apartments, he was a lovely and helpful person. Gives you information and is very helpful and informal. We txt him on his advise one night and he phoned a taxi for us as he told us he would do.
My wife wanted an apartment with communal swimming pool. I don't know why as she was in it once for 5 mins in the whole week we were there. The apartment is clean and well furnished. It could do with some more kitchen utensils, and some more wine glasses, as there is one flute glass and one wine, but someone probably broke the previous ones and hasn't told the owners.
Also the fridge needed cleaned out. We loved everything about the apartment except the 127 steps up to the front door from the car park. If you are going here I would recommend hiring car as the surrounding areas are beautiful and the beaches are worth a visit. We went somewhere different every day. The best places are Proza beach, Sveti Steffan beach, jazz beach, and lastly Petrovac beach which we found on the last day which is typical, and was our fav. The food is great, and there is a small convenient food store close bye, for your water etc.stairs are a pain on a hot day, but are worth it too see the view, def a great area. Loved it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place with wonderful views”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

As an ageing couple it was the perfect place to chill, one of the best holidays we have had, dealing with the owner was easy and he was very helpful! Apartment is perfectly located and has one of the best views we have ever seen, opening the shutters every morning took our breath away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chriskate...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning location and views, great apartment.”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We just couldn't understand why there were hardly any others in these apartments at this time of year, because the tourists are much fewer now, the weather lovely (comfortable swimming in the sea), faciltities are still open, and it was not stiflingly hot. This location really could hardly be bettered - the view over Kotor bay is unbelievably beautiful, and also interesting as the cruise liners come in. The telescope is very handy. The location allows you to travel easily to most of the best spots in Montenegro, and to Dubrovnik. The apartment was clean, modern, and expertly managed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Incredible views”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Boka Heights - the views were incredible and it was lovely to end the day with a glass of wine on the balcony. It was also really nice having a self catering unit as you didn't have to eat out for every meal. You definitely need a car to explore the area but its fantastic driving around and exploring. Kotor was lovely but our favorite area was Perast - so beautiful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: We couldn't figure out how to close the glass doors (our own fault lol)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuziRomy
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A view so wonderful it was almost surreal”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We loved our stay at Boka Heights, the apartment is bright, airy and very well equipped. The recent addition of WiFi and the telescope meant that we didn’t need to turn the TV on once which when travelling with our nine year son is a record for us. I don’t think anyone could ever tire of the view from the apartment. The location is great, just a short walk to the sea, restaurants and bars. Communication from Mike and his local agent, Daniel was outstanding and we would highly recommend this apartment and area as a fantastic holiday destination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing