We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
3
5
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
5
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

I had reservation for two nights (made 2 months erlier) with confirmation for one duble bed and breakfast and when we arrived I get information form stuff that they cancel my reservation and they made me reservation in other hotel... other hotele were very low quality with no breakfast and ugly tinny rooms ... so watch out at this place! Oh and the owner even doesnt wont to answer the phone to tell me why he delate my reservation without notice me at all....

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Zofia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivona T, Vlastník at Kamenec Restaurace a Penzion, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

I answered to you why I did it. And I dont want to explain it again.
Best regards
Ivona Trojková
Penzion Kamenec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed at Kamenec for one night during a business trip and I have only good things to say about this hotel and restaurant. I stayed with my two dogs (the charge was 300/dog in a suite) in a spatious comfortable double room with its own spotlessly clean bathroom. Very unlike me I tried the air-conditioning as a heat-wave just hit the country and the room was underneath the roof - worked perfectly. I also ate twice at the restaurant. I had a salad (I asked for no cheese) and a side-dish of potatoes with no main and I got exactly what I asked for with no fuss and no funny looks! I'm pointing this out because asking for anything out of the ordinary is a chronic problem within Czech hospitality industry. The ladies at the reception also found a cool place where my dogs could stay till I came back from work as I was already checked out. Now for the surroundings, the hotel has a large garden with lots of things to do for kids, with a tennis court and some other playing field. Just beyond the hotel there is a walking trail that goes along the river and if you go the other way there is a large lake. Ostrava is also nearby - 15 minutes to the outskirts. Overall, I full-heartedly recommend this place.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Leinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

my husband and i spent last weekend here for a family wedding and enjoyed it we werent sure what to expect as we couldnt find any reviews on it the location is probably only easily found if you know where you are going its a few km from ostrava its a pretty place and a nice quiet place
the hotel was spotless the grounds immaculate and the 2 girls working the bar get a big 10 they
were always smiling despite the language barrier they were quick to learn what you wanted we had a lovely weekend here

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishCruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Kamenec it's a new hotel situed in Jilesovice, outskirts of Ostrava, 25 minutes by car to Ostrava downtown. The hotel it's hunting style, close to a forest, that means it's a quiet place with fresh air. The double room was large, with AC, WIFI signal, LCD TV, good bed and large bathroom, all the amenities of the room were new ones. The hotel has lots of parking places and a good restaurant, also with a terrace. The people who's working there are very kind, but most of them can't speak foreign languages, except Ivona, who can a good English and is very kind, always ready to help you. If you need to have some rest or if you are in the area and need for a good room, then choice Kamenec.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Cristian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews