We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
3
5
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
5
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed at Kamenec for one night during a business trip and I have only good things to say about this hotel and restaurant. I stayed with my two dogs (the charge was 300/dog in a suite) in a spatious comfortable double room with its own spotlessly clean bathroom. Very unlike me I tried the air-conditioning as a heat-wave just hit the country and the room was underneath the roof - worked perfectly. I also ate twice at the restaurant. I had a salad (I asked for no cheese) and a side-dish of potatoes with no main and I got exactly what I asked for with no fuss and no funny looks! I'm pointing this out because asking for anything out of the ordinary is a chronic problem within Czech hospitality industry. The ladies at the reception also found a cool place where my dogs could stay till I came back from work as I was already checked out. Now for the surroundings, the hotel has a large garden with lots of things to do for kids, with a tennis court and some other playing field. Just beyond the hotel there is a walking trail that goes along the river and if you go the other way there is a large lake. Ostrava is also nearby - 15 minutes to the outskirts. Overall, I full-heartedly recommend this place.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank Leinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

my husband and i spent last weekend here for a family wedding and enjoyed it we werent sure what to expect as we couldnt find any reviews on it the location is probably only easily found if you know where you are going its a few km from ostrava its a pretty place and a nice quiet place
the hotel was spotless the grounds immaculate and the 2 girls working the bar get a big 10 they
were always smiling despite the language barrier they were quick to learn what you wanted we had a lovely weekend here

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishCruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Kamenec it's a new hotel situed in Jilesovice, outskirts of Ostrava, 25 minutes by car to Ostrava downtown. The hotel it's hunting style, close to a forest, that means it's a quiet place with fresh air. The double room was large, with AC, WIFI signal, LCD TV, good bed and large bathroom, all the amenities of the room were new ones. The hotel has lots of parking places and a good restaurant, also with a terrace. The people who's working there are very kind, but most of them can't speak foreign languages, except Ivona, who can a good English and is very kind, always ready to help you. If you need to have some rest or if you are in the area and need for a good room, then choice Kamenec.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank CristianBordei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews