We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
219
203
70
38
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
219
203
70
38
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course beach bar nice beach dive shop burger night fish palm trees great snorkeling clear water an excursion apartment bedroom azzurro curacao resort sand diving
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

Had dinner here last evening. Enjoyed happy hour at the Beach bar and then dinner at Azzuro restaurant. It was Wednesday burger night! Our servers where attentive and gave us an amazing “toes in the sand” table so we could all see the gorgeous sunset! We all of a sudden had a fly issue and the ladies brought us a small plate of coffee that was burning and instantly, the flies went away! The food was incredible; the staff lovely and the views to bring us back here again and again!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cvc47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

We were able to get a condo on the second floor overlooking the sunset and water at this resort. The beach and snorkeling were great right from the shore. They have a dive shop and some of use were able to scuba dive and had great experiences. Their restaurant and bar served great food. Everything you needed was present in the resort. And if needed the grocery stores were only a mile or two away. Bring your own bag.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank maxwellkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

We chose to spend the day here on a shore excursion through our ship. It was beautiful and a wonderful day! The bay was wonderful to swim in, the facilities were clean and the beach was not crowded. We enjoyed drinks, but didn't have any food. The staff were friendly and it was a great day. We hope to return again!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Service
Thank ShellynMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020 via mobile


The Blue bay beach resort is very large and nice. Security is good. The beach is very nice. When they say live music it might just be a DJ on the beach. They say you cannot save a chair on the beach with your towels in the morning but everyone does. There are excursions available from the dock. The guest, the residence and the staff all were very nice. We plan to come again as we made friends. The snorkeling is fantastic. There are at least three restaurants that we know of and a beach bar. There is some construction going on and it will continue for sometime. They say it will be finished in October. My guess it will take that much longer than that from what the permanent residence tell me.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ricko497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueBayresortCuracao, Front Office Manager at Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Dear Mr. Ricko,

Thank you for taking your time to share the details of your time here with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here.
The construction taking place is the building of our new Shore apartments, which we do hope to have done. We do hope we are able to welcome you back sometime soon, maybe even in one of those units. You will love the view!

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Kind regards,

Your Blue Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020

We visited Blue Bay Resort on a cruise excursion. The beach here was very clean and the fish in the water were plentiful.

There were chairs available for guests ( no added charge), an outdoor shower and clean restrooms available. They do not have changing rooms or lockers. A bar on site serves drinks and food. There is also a restaurant and dive shop on site.

We visited on a Saturday and there were quite a few people there but the beach still did not feel overly crowded.

While there I did get about 10 mosquito bites so I recommend bringing bug spray if you are going to be there in the late afternoon/ early evening.

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank Shelly97060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueBayresortCuracao, Front Office Manager at Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Dear Ms. Shelly,

Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us such a nice review!
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here and we do hope to welcome you sometime soon again for an entire stay here at Blue Bay.

Kind regards,

Your Blue Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews