We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
12
24
17
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
24
17
11
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

The castle restaurant has a good chef, but a poor manager
The waitress is trying, but without good management, it can not be good
wait for a drink, the food and the waitress are at the bar, they devote their dinner and are not in the place to serve
I would recommend the owner to start doing something

The history of the castle deserves a little more care

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank designer-avvocato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located in a beautiful park and is great if you would like to spend a few relaxed days far from everything else. Great value for your money. Spacious rooms. Unfortunately quality lacks all the way through for more than three stars in a review: rooms need to be updated, bathroom has rust stains in bath tub, staff not particularly friendly and their English is adventitious, the pool area is also dated.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MarkusW171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Room was cozy and spacious. No problems with parking. The breakfast was disappointing. Poor quality of food, very limited selection. The indoor pool is outdated and not heated. The sauna wasn't working and bathrobe is for an extra charge. The private sauna zone is small, outdated and without a toilet. The hotel restaurant didn't have half the stuff, our meals were bland.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SimonaV1322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Once you arrive at the spot you will be welcome by nice area with easy parking right in front of the hotel. The check-in smooth, the receptionist could be just more informative and not let the guest ask for everything.
Moreover, we have made a reservation like 14 days in advance (advanced purchase), yet the funds have been charged only one day before stay. It means I had to block enough funds on the account just to secure the booking for all that time. They should be quicker in charging the money for mine and their own good.
The hotel has small swimming pool with sauna and private sauna (private one wasn't mentioned by anybody unfortunately). The water in pool was pretty cold, even though it was noticed 28°C - wrong. The floor in the areal wasn't cleaned properly for some time. They should go to see the cleaning routine in commercial pools.
The restaurant was the worse experience from the hotel at last. The food was good, but only average...not worthy of the prices they have. Recommendation - take some book with you at the table, it will be long waiting time. Three waiters on the duty, basically empty restaurant and long 1,5 hour for only two courses ... never more.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ondra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The hotel is situated in a nice area, right next to the castle, which is more like a very large mansion. The room was sufficient, nothing too special about it. It was clean in appearance:
- There was a sewage smell from the bathroom, we said nothing about it, as it we were there for just the night
- The wardrobe and dressers all smelled old, not moldy, but definitely not fresh and clean

There is a pool, but we did not use it. It was dirty and appeared that either the filtration system was not being used or broken. We did not visit the sauna so I cannot comment on that.

The wifi is free an works just fine. We did not try to stream any movies or anything but for facebook, emails, and messaging it was perfect.

Breakfast a very typical Bavarian style, lots of meats and cheeses. They did have yogurts, fruits and cereals as well.

Customer service was okay, not the greatest or the worst, just very average. They are very friendly and accommodating.

It is very family oriented that is pet friendly. They have a huge play room full of toys for kids. There is lot so space to walk your pets around in.

We did not eat at the restaurant, so I cannot comment on that either.

All in all just an average experience.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottalex1270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews