We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely lovely holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Cade

Enjoy the secluded private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the secluded private pool
Front of house Secluded rear garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
2 reviews
Enjoy the secluded private pool
Front of house
Secluded rear garden
Cosy living room with woodburning stove for those cooler months
Kitchen Diner
Family/Children's room for 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Meneac, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jen186302
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very disappointed with cleanliness”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had lots of problems during our stay. First week of holiday ruined. Property was not clean. Pool had not been maintained and downstairs shower room unuseable did to terrible smell.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
We were very sorry that you were inconvenienced during your first week. However we are grateful that you called to let us know about the state of the house. As you know we do not live in France but have always had every reason to trust our cleaner and caretaker. As you know though as soon as you called us we arranged for the house to be professionally cleaned and the pool and downstairs shower problems were sorted. The latter was due to a fault in the pump to the septic tank and this was replaced immediately. We now have new property managers, the house is spotless, the pool has been remedied and there is no longer a problem with the downstairs shower. Unfortunately previous guests had not alerted us to anything and so we were unaware of the problems but dealt with them as soon as you called us. Once again we are very sorry that your first week was disrupted
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan P
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely lovely holiday home”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in Ville Cade in August 2015 as a family of two adults and 5 children. The house was beautiful and perfect for a large family. Set in a quiet lane the house and garden are very private and not overlooked, in fact you could be in the middle of nowhere.

The owner was great beforehand and gave all instructions as to getting into the property and information about who to contact if required.

You do need a car as the nearest town with supermarket is about a 15 minute drive away but there is a large super u with everything you could need.

Unfortunately the weather was not great and it rained every day, but you cant get wetter than wet so the children made good use of the pool, although it was a little cold due to the clouds and breeze which was nothing to do with the pool itself. The last day of our holiday was sunny and this made such a difference.

The house is well equipped and there was nothing we needed. There was even a DVD player in the living room with DVD's and some story cd's which we used with the cd player in the girls room of an evening to help them settle to sleep.

The garden was beautiful with a wooded area at the back and very spacious for large groups. There was also a games cupboard out in the back with pool toys and garden games for the children which would be great in the sun.

Locally there are some good family days out. There was a theme park but this was closed due to the rain (it looked a great day out from the car park!) a bug house, a local artists house and garden and Josselin with a castle and shops/restaurants.

Despite the weather it was lovely to have a relaxing week with the family and some great days out. We have booked to stay in the holiday home again this year in the hope that you cant get such a wet week again and intend to stay with my parents this time as it was such a lovely home and area to explore.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing