We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Harvey said it was the best holiday he'd ever had!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Les Glycines

Front of Les Glycines
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Les Glycines
Our Pool and Decking area Kitchen of Les Glycines
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Front of Les Glycines
Our Pool and Decking area
Kitchen of Les Glycines
Lounge of Les Glycines
Fabulous Pool setting
Games Field
Lounge of Les Glycines
Double bedroom
Pool
Bunk Bedroom
Further Double Bedroom
Les Glycines Terrace
The approach to Les Glycines
Walks on our doorstep
Pool - an expanse of welcoming water
Our Wildflower Meadow Maze
View across to the woods from the top of our Potager
All three Gites
View down our Potager - organic seasonal vegetables available year round.
Award winning nearby Theme Park - Puy du Fou
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vernoux-en-Gatine, Deux-Sevres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rileylx
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Harvey said it was the best holiday he'd ever had!”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here with friends and family, 7 of us including 2 boys (5 and 9) Anne and Ray welcomed us to the lovely, well equipped farm cottage, and we soon made ourselves at home, The welcome pack, including red wine, helped! (especially after a long day, including delays at Calais)
The boys loved scooting up and down the slope outside the cottage, playing in the games field, playing in the pool, and feeding the chickens with Anne. Mainly they enjoyed the freedom. They were so happy! Needless to say the adults were happy too - happy kids, happy parents. Brilliant holiday!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a great place to stay!”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We really enjoyed our Easter break. The Gite was lovely, very clean and the owners had thought of everything you would need - attention to detail was spot on! They were extremely welcoming and gave us lots of advise on where to visit/shop etc. The area itself was so peaceful and beautiful - we have found a lovely little piece of France and are already thinking of coming back! This Gite and their owners come very highly recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area, the hosts and the Gite
Liked least: Nothing springs to mind!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellygirl...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in July 2013

We spent a lovely week at Les Glycines. Our cottage was well equipped and perfect for a family of four and we really enjoyed the fresh bread delivered each morning! The pool was perfect, as was the weather. Anne and Ray were excellent hosts and made our stay very enjoyable.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy L
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing Family Holiday, great facilities, excellent hosts.”
Reviewed 27 January 2012 for a stay in August 2011

We would recommend this gite to anyone who likes a quiet, rural retreat. The setting is beautiful, and there are pretty woodland walks from the gite It is especially suited to families with children, including older children because of the pool, the grounds and the games field. The gite is roomy and comfortable and well equipped .
There are places to visit locally and within about an hour's drive are beautiful beaches, the city of La Rochelle, and the picturesque Ile de Re.
Anne and Ray are kind and helpful hosts and made the holiday special.
We especially enjoyed the summer evenings sat in the garden having dinner under the trees.
Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Games field , swimming pool, outdoor seating
Liked least: The long drive to get there
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Reviewed 17 January 2012 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing