We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lamostonie remains as magical as ever!”
Château de Lamostonie
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Château de Lamostonie
Heated Swimming Pool at Château de Lamostonie Floodlit Tennis Court at Château de Lamostonie
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Château de Lamostonie
Heated Swimming Pool at Château de Lamostonie
Floodlit Tennis Court at Château de Lamostonie
Entrance Hall at Château de Lamostonie
Master Bedroom at Château de Lamostonie
The blue bedroom at Château de Lamostonie
A Wedding at Château de Lamostonie
An ensuite bathroom at Château de Lamostonie
The North Terrace at Château de Lamostonie
The Music Room at Château de Lamostonie
The Dining Room at Château de Lamostonie
A room with a Balcony at Château de Lamostonie
Spring at Château de Lamostonie
Summer at Château de Lamostonie
Autumn at Château de Lamostonie
Winter at Château de Lamostonie
The tiny Chapel at Château de Lamostonie
The Music Room at Château de Lamostonie
First Floor - see the interactive floor plan on our own website for more pictures
Second Floor - see the interactive floor plan on our own website for more pictures
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chateau -
12 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Frayssinet, Lot, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EvieCosta...
Costa Mesa
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lamostonie remains as magical as ever!”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at Chateau de Lamostonie on two previous occasions, and I was delighted to recommend it to two groups of friends. We stayed for two weeks in September ... the first group was 15 in number, and for the second week we were 11. I cannot say enough about how wonderfully warm, inviting and comfortable the chateau is. Everything you need is there. When anyone asked "do you think there is a ? in the chateau?" I could always answer, quite confidently "Yes, I'm sure there is. Let's look in a couple of drawers" We never drew a blank. We cooked many meals in the lovely, well-equipped, kitchen (what a bonus to have TWO sinks, dishwashers, cookers, etc.) We had Chef Jean-Marc Lafon come in to prepare a meal for us one evening, which was delicious. We hired a bus for a "day of exploration" which included a boat ride on the Dordogne, a delicious lunch, and a visit to a 14th Century flour mill (where they brew their own "vieille prune" digestif - wow!). All the double bedrooms in the chateau have their own bathrooms, and there is an extra shower room on each floor. In addition there are four single rooms (not ensuite). The downstairs rooms are elegant, and comfortably furnished with antiques which are completely in keeping with this beautiful old building. The pool and tennis courts were used every day, as was the ping pong table in the "cave". On the one or two cool days we were able to light a roaring fire in the Dining Room, thanks to Jean-Claude, the maintenance man, who made sure we always had logs and kindling. We enjoyed a quiz night, a 70's themed musical evening, and a ghost story reading.... but the highlight of each evening was just sitting around the long dining table drinking wine, and chatting and laughing with old friends. We love you, Lamostonie, and hope to return soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiona t
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magical expericence in a truly perfect setting”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

If you want to stay in the most beautiful place you have seen, this is the place. The children loved the large pool and tennis court which would look great in Wimbledon! There was ping pong, walks, drives and relaxation. It was a privilege to have been allowed to stay here! You will not stay anywhere nicer. (There is so much space and lounging areas at the chateau that it is ideal for large family groups....there were 24 family mambers in our party..It suited all the ages in our group from 5 months old to 70 something!) Joanna was absolutely lovely to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was all astonishing.
Liked least: you will need a car here
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
How very kind....... Thank you so much, we are delighted the holiday was a success. Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freddie L
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Chateau - great for large groups of friends / several families”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Chateau was stunning. Located above a valley, with beautiful views.
It was clearly well maintained and had been decorated to a high spec.

We were there as a small group of 9, but we could easily have taken a much larger group. There is plenty of space for people to sleep, and enough bathrooms etc. for everyone to use without any worries.

The kitchen had just about every utensil under the sun - apart from a pestle and mortar (which we would have used but one can't expect such niche utensils!). Great big BBQ as well, which was used a lot!!!

We had one of the recommended chefs come and cook one evening, which was a great break from cooking and a real treat. Very high quality of food and would highly recommend this option where possible.

The pool was refreshing, but it was hot so we needed it to cool off! Very well positioned to catch mid morning sun through to sunset.

The tennis court was also lovely and light enough to play into the evening.

There are plenty of villages to visit, and activities to do (we particularly liked the caves at Lacave).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Table tennis room was probably the most used - especially in the evenings!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2013 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EvieCosta...
Costa Mesa
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Two wonderful holidays at Chateau Lamostonie”
Reviewed 12 January 2013 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at Chateau Lamostonie on two occasions, and if it hadn't been for a family wedding, we would have been back again this year. My group, consisting of family and friends from England, France and the U.S,. have been enjoying chateau holidays for several years, but Lamostonie is quite definitely the best. The bedrooms are comfortable and spacious, the salons and dining room elegant. Kitchen is amazingly well equipped, with two ovens, dishwashers,and every little thing you might need to prepare great meals. We enjoyed formal meals, in the dining room, and barbecues on the terrace. Our favourite thing to do was to enjoy a glass of wine under the apple trees before dinner each evening. There are three pianos in the chateau, and we organised an evening of music, plus an evening with dinner cooked by a local Chef. The tennis courts were in constant use, as was the swimming pool. There is not enough space here to describe how marvellous our two holidays were. We will definitely be back, and can't wait!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! Especially kitchen
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing