We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WELL WHAT CAN I SAY, IT WAS PERFECT”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Woodlands Cottage

External view of Woodlands Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External view of Woodlands Cottage
External view of the entrance to Woodlands Cottage. View of the front entrance to Woodlands Cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
External view of Woodlands Cottage
External view of the entrance to Woodlands Cottage.
View of the front entrance to Woodlands Cottage.
Dining area.
Living area with wooden floor and underfloor heating.
Dining area with underfloor heating and granite tiles.
Kitchen with granite tiles and underfloor heating.
One side of the Main bedroom with a king sized bed.
Other side of the Main bedroom.
Walk in Power Shower
Twin room
Twin room.
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Bathroom - Bath, sink, toilet and walk in shower
External view of Woodlands Cottage
Garden area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sarahivor
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WELL WHAT CAN I SAY, IT WAS PERFECT”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is our second visit and our stay was perfect. The accomodation was excellent as was everything in the cottage. The Owners have thought of everything even down to cooking oil and washing powder.We had a specific request for help regarding housing a very special large birthday cake in a very big fridge and the owners were fantastic and immediately helped. The fridge in the cottage is ample big enough just had so much food we had no special space for cake.
The Owners were so helpful nothing is too much trouble such a fantastic approach and help.
We visit UK alot from Spain and I will always stay here if there is a vacancy since the only problem with this lovely cottage is that it gets booked very quickly.
Thankyou again for such a brilliant week we had a marvellous time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: first class accomodation
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for such a lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorlen
Suffolk
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A warm, clean and comfy holiday retreat”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed for just four nights as a half way location for seeing our daughter and grandson. It was a bitterly cold few days but despite that our cottage was beautifully warm at all times. Everything worked well - unlike many other properties we have stayed in. We had hot water, good heating, excellent wi-fi, and comfy beds. It was too muddy to walk very far given the time of year but in the better weather I am sure there are lovely country walks nearby.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vron50
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, Spacious, Peaceful”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Woodland Cottage proved to be the ideal place to escape for rest and relaxation. Lovely open plan living space and well equipped.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
712glynis...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Just what it said on the tin!”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had a short break here and held a lunch party for extended family who live in the area. The cottage is spacious, clean, warm and very well presented . The games and children's books were a bonus, greatly enjoyed. The children played in the woods and had we been staying longer, I am sure would have spent more time there. The village of South Clifton is very pleasant and the traffic free cycle path was good for the early morning runner of the family.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahivor
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC HIDDEN TREASURE TRUELY RECOMMEND”
Reviewed 20 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We found the cottage truely brilliant and it catered for all our needs. We live in Spain and worried about being warm in Uk at December but the underfloor heating was great and we were snug as could be.
Cannot fault the lovely cottage in anyway.
We are regular visitors to Uk and now we have a reliable cottage to return to for all our needs.We have already booked for next year and we are looking at grabbing other dates for next year now to avoid losing out on renting this popular cottage.
The owners were great and fantastic help. We felt extremely comfortable there and knew if we needed any assistance or help they were there.
100% perfect and we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: underfloor heating
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing