We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We are looking forward to come back!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitia Oceanides Apartments by the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Sitia Oceanides Apartments by the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sitia, Lasithi Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
christine...
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We are looking forward to come back!!!!”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Sitia Oceanides apartments is the perfect place for family summer holidays ! located close to the city of Sitia but also close to some of the most beautiful beaches like Xerokambos or Erimoupoli, is a place where you can relax and enjoy Cretan sun. The apartments are clean , with all the necessary equipment for a pleasant and comfortable stay. The owners welcomed us and they were always willing to help us providing information about things we should do or places we should visit. During our stay we had the opportunity to enjoy local festivals with delicious cretan food. We are looking forward to come back!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Δημήτρης...
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Isolated and lovely Sitia and Vai”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in June 2015

The city of Sitia is very nice, with a really nice little port with "rakadika" all around (Cretan traditional taverns which offers raki an meze).
The Sitia Oceanides apartments are just 2-3 km from Sitia. In a beautifull garden with a pool full of sea water (the sea is just 100 m away). Peacefull and isolated, a perfect solution for relaxing and enjoying the Sitia area, the Cretan Cousine and of course the Vai Beach which is around 10 km away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and the pool
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M D
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Silent base for the original crete”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We both loved it very much! Lovely hosts, no noise from other guests, even with kids having fun. Nearly everyday one hour swimming in the pool alone (for sports), a lot of excursions all around the east coast with this place located in the middle, a close hop to Sitia, a town with many restaurants - i guess you have it ;-)
But most of all: i read tons of books about the origins of crete, it's culture and development. Our hosts even could tell us more and gave us hints that lead to immortal memories (the moon!) and - the east coast is it! It's the first region in crete with sustained tourism. Sometimes sustained means more than 2000 years. Amazing, you know? I mean, a minoan host - where do you get that?
Not to forget: we are german - everything was very clean! :-)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dodosdrea...
Stuhr, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibson060...
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing