We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chill and magical place at Sabang”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Freddies Santai Sumurtiga
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sabang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights for diving in Weh. The food are fantastic (esp. the breakfast and buffet. Totally worth it!) and really amazed by the warmth from Freddie himself during our dinner. The room is clean and boy what a magical sunrise right in our window. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andreyoso S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 72 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2017

Travel with group of friend. I think every local knew the hotel. The room is clean enough, like expected. Maybe the minus is the linen already spotted and old, not really comfort. Found some unexpected guest at night (insect like big ants, spider, or even crab). The cottage located exactly beside the beach, can go to the beach anytime we want. We can see lot of colorful fish even just snorkeling not far from shoreline.
Restaurant service really slow, must wait for about 30 min. My advice is bring some snack while waiting for food.

Room Tip: Bungalow offer great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

I love staying at Freddies so so much I wish i could stay longer. No doubt this hotel has the BEST (i really mean it! Haha) view through the window beside your bed and i dont have anything to complaint about this hotel. Everything is there, even the mosquito spray and air freshener. The room and the toilet are clean as well. So whats not to love about Freddie's Hotel? ;D

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nfshmhdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We came here as a group of 8 and waited for 20 minutes before the waiter even took our order, which we had to ask him to do. A table of three girls complained they had already been waiting an hour for their food, which didn't bode well, they were told it would be 10 minutes more, but they elected to leave. The owner did waive their drink bill and apologise.
We had to ask repeatedly for our drinks to be served to us, and they eventually arrived 45 minutes later. Three cokes and a beer, so hardly difficult to prepare.
After an hour or more some of the food arrived, this coincided with two new waiters attending. The three outstanding steak meals arrived.
The service did improve dramatically when the new waiters came on scene, and the owner did come and apologise for the delays.
The food was ok, but certainly nothing to get excited about.
Not sure if this was just a blip or the usual standard.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freddie R, Owner at Freddies Santai Sumurtiga, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Guests,
A very big thank you to sooooo may of our guests that provided us with overwhelmingly positive feedback. We try very hard and will continue to do so.
But we are not perfect. At times things do go wrong and we do our best to make up for it.
Sabang has become a very popular holiday destination, one of the most popular in Indonesia. We are also fortunate that the reputation of our little resort and our 2 restaurants have become of the most popular places on the island to visit. Our most difficult times are over long weekends when the whole of Sabang Island is flooded with tourists and day visitors from Banda Aceh. We know it will happen, we plan for it to make sure we have enough stocks and employ extra staff but even then, at times, it is not enough. Our kitchen normally caters for on average 10 orders at a time with an average delivery rate of 20 minutes (all food is prepared fresh). During peak times over long weekends we end up with around 25 orders at the same time and unfortunately our delivery rate drops sadly. Our tip to would-be visitors is to avoid peak hours over long weekends, 1200 to 1400 and 1800 to 2000. Maybe a brunch or maybe a romantic later dinner close to the beach?? It will make it easier for you and also for us.
Thank you all again for your wonderful support. My dedicated staff and I really appreciate it.
Freddie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We stayed at Freddies for 5 days and didn't actually leave the hotel for the entire time. Our room was clean and spacious, the beach was pristine, even nice snorkeling. food-processinThe best bit was the food!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank helenbF5732TY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabang
37.3 km away
Hermes Palace Hotel
Hermes Palace Hotel
#2 of 16 in Banda Aceh
194 reviews
36.2 km away
No photo provided
88 Hotel Atjeh
#12 of 16 in Banda Aceh
10 reviews
0.3 km away
Casa Nemo Beach Resort and SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Anoi Itam Resort
Anoi Itam Resort
#3 of 5 in Sabang
9 reviews
9.3 km away
Treetop Guesthouse and Bungalows
2.3 km away
Kenangan Guest House
Kenangan Guest House
#3 of 6 in Sabang
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Freddies Santai Sumurtiga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Freddies Santai Sumurtiga

Address: Jl Bahagia, Sabang, Pulau Weh 23521, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > Aceh > Pulau Weh > Sabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sabang
Price Range: R341 - R478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2,5 star — Freddies Santai Sumurtiga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the resort to choose for your stay on Pulau Weh / Sabang if you are looking for great sea-views, comfortable rooms, great snorkelling, the best food around from 2 restaurants, great service, comfortable beach facilities, the best range of cold beverages on the island, no crowds and peace and quiet. Kids / family friendly and a large range of supplementary services available. See you soon!!! Freddie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Freddies Santai Sumurtiga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Freddies Santai Sumurtiga Hotel Pulau Weh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing