We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Freddies Santai Sumurtiga
Nearby Hotels
US$45
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel 61(Banda Aceh)
US$31
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
My Home Aceh(Banda Aceh)(Great Value!)
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
US$60
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mekkah Hotel(Banda Aceh)
US$37
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
437
173
27
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
173
27
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet dinnerhis teampulau wehbanda acehevery eveningsea viewcall to prayerpizzadelicious foodfamily roomhis guestfreddies santaian excellent hostsnorkeling tripsoupvery reasonable pricefree water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017

I love staying at Freddies so so much I wish i could stay longer. No doubt this hotel has the BEST (i really mean it! Haha) view through the window beside your bed and i dont have anything to complaint about this hotel. Everything is there, even the mosquito spray and air freshener. The room and the toilet are clean as well. So whats not to love about Freddie's Hotel? ;D

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nfshmhdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We came here as a group of 8 and waited for 20 minutes before the waiter even took our order, which we had to ask him to do. A table of three girls complained they had already been waiting an hour for their food, which didn't bode well, they were told it would be 10 minutes more, but they elected to leave. The owner did waive their drink bill and apologise.
We had to ask repeatedly for our drinks to be served to us, and they eventually arrived 45 minutes later. Three cokes and a beer, so hardly difficult to prepare.
After an hour or more some of the food arrived, this coincided with two new waiters attending. The three outstanding steak meals arrived.
The service did improve dramatically when the new waiters came on scene, and the owner did come and apologise for the delays.
The food was ok, but certainly nothing to get excited about.
Not sure if this was just a blip or the usual standard.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freddie R, Owner at Freddies Santai Sumurtiga, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Guests,
A very big thank you to sooooo may of our guests that provided us with overwhelmingly positive feedback. We try very hard and will continue to do so.
But we are not perfect. At times things do go wrong and we do our best to make up for it.
Sabang has become a very popular holiday destination, one of the most popular in Indonesia. We are also fortunate that the reputation of our little resort and our 2 restaurants have become of the most popular places on the island to visit. Our most difficult times are over long weekends when the whole of Sabang Island is flooded with tourists and day visitors from Banda Aceh. We know it will happen, we plan for it to make sure we have enough stocks and employ extra staff but even then, at times, it is not enough. Our kitchen normally caters for on average 10 orders at a time with an average delivery rate of 20 minutes (all food is prepared fresh). During peak times over long weekends we end up with around 25 orders at the same time and unfortunately our delivery rate drops sadly. Our tip to would-be visitors is to avoid peak hours over long weekends, 1200 to 1400 and 1800 to 2000. Maybe a brunch or maybe a romantic later dinner close to the beach?? It will make it easier for you and also for us.
Thank you all again for your wonderful support. My dedicated staff and I really appreciate it.
Freddie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We stayed at Freddies for 5 days and didn't actually leave the hotel for the entire time. Our room was clean and spacious, the beach was pristine, even nice snorkeling. food-processinThe best bit was the food!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank helenbF5732TY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

i love my 2 nights stay at this place. simple room but with a spectacular view.
the room was spacious with basic amenities, but it ok.
breakfast n dinner available at the cafe. the pizza there is a must try menu.
i will definitely visit again someday.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ainaa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Advantage:
- Good location (close to Balohan harbour and Kota)
- Nice view. Our room is facing beach
- Friendly staff
- Basic room; but towel, toiletries, mineral water, kettle, fridge, safety box are all provided
- Nice balcony with hammock
- Wifi provided

Disadvantage:
- Our ceiling fan room is not working, but its ok since Sabang is quite cold at night
- The roof is leaking

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank faisalbinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews