We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantastic place to get away from it all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Freddies Santai Sumurtiga
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sabang
Certificate of Excellence
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
“A fantastic place to get away from it all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Freddies for 5 days and didn't actually leave the hotel for the entire time. Our room was clean and spacious, the beach was pristine, even nice snorkeling. food-processinThe best bit was the food!

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank helenbF5732TY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    140
    22
    7
    5
See reviews for
98
193
47
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i love my 2 nights stay at this place. simple room but with a spectacular view.
the room was spacious with basic amenities, but it ok.
breakfast n dinner available at the cafe. the pizza there is a must try menu.
i will definitely visit again someday.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ainaa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Advantage:
- Good location (close to Balohan harbour and Kota)
- Nice view. Our room is facing beach
- Friendly staff
- Basic room; but towel, toiletries, mineral water, kettle, fridge, safety box are all provided
- Nice balcony with hammock
- Wifi provided

Disadvantage:
- Our ceiling fan room is not working, but its ok since Sabang is quite cold at night
- The roof is leaking

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank faisalbinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I loved my stay here. Freddie is awesome and really takes amazing care of his guests. Spectacular location right on the most pristine beach. Paradise. Simple rooms all with million dollar views. Very basic amenities. Could do with a softer mattress and another fan but all in all, a great location. Breakfast and dinner are like a family affair. All guests gather in the main dining and Freddie gives a little talk about each menu of which he and his staff have prepared. Then its help yourself. You will never go hungry and the food is great. There is only ONE bad thing about this hotel. You will never get ANY sleep between 5am and 8 am due to the loud speakers from the neighbor being only 4 ft from your bedroom blasting the "call to prayer". By the end of a week's stay, I needed another holiday to get some sleep or................if I had known I would have brought ear plugs and a powerful sedative (general anesthetic). This is a REAL SHAME. I recall one guest paying another guest 200 dollars to cut the wires of the speakers. Wrong but..............after no sleep for days it was a relief.

Freddie will do anything to help you out and go the extra mile. Such a lovely man and great staff.

  • Stayed August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank KatC2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel serves you the best view to the long beach shore, best sunrise. Many tourists from KL cos they had a direct plane from KL. If you try to swim at the beach be careful of tide waves and deep sea

  • Stayed May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eera H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabang
38.8 km away
Oasis Atjeh Hotel
Oasis Atjeh Hotel
#3 of 16 in Banda Aceh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
37.3 km away
Hermes Palace Hotel
Hermes Palace Hotel
#2 of 16 in Banda Aceh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
36.2 km away
No photo provided
88 Hotel Atjeh
#9 of 16 in Banda Aceh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Casa Nemo Beach Resort and SPA
1.8 km away
Anoi Itam Resort
Anoi Itam Resort
#5 of 5 in Sabang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
9.7 km away
Iboih Inn
Iboih Inn
#2 of 6 in Pulau Weh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Freddies Santai Sumurtiga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Freddies Santai Sumurtiga

Property: Freddies Santai Sumurtiga
Address: Jl Bahagia, Sabang, Pulau Weh 23521, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > Aceh > Pulau Weh > Sabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sabang
Price range (per night): R332 - R452
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the resort to choose for your stay on Pulau Weh / Sabang if you are looking for great sea-views, comfortable rooms, great snorkelling, the best food around from 2 restaurants, great service, comfortable beach facilities, the best range of cold beverages on the island, no crowds and peace and quiet. Kids / family friendly and a large range of supplementary services available. See you soon!!! Freddie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Freddies Santai Sumurtiga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Freddies Santai Sumurtiga Hotel Pulau Weh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing