We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Freddies Santai Sumurtiga
Nearby Hotels
US$44
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
88 Hotel Atjeh(Banda Aceh)
US$16
Agoda.com
View Deal
Hotel 61(Banda Aceh)
US$29
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
My Home Aceh(Banda Aceh)(Great Value!)
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
439
175
27
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
175
27
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet dinnerhis teampulau wehbanda acehevery eveningsea viewcall to prayerpizzadelicious foodfamily roomhis guestfreddies santaian excellent hostsnorkeling tripsoupvery reasonable pricefree water
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Advantage:
- Good location (close to Balohan harbour and Kota)
- Nice view. Our room is facing beach
- Friendly staff
- Basic room; but towel, toiletries, mineral water, kettle, fridge, safety box are all provided
- Nice balcony with hammock
- Wifi provided

Disadvantage:
- Our ceiling fan room is not working, but its ok since Sabang is quite cold at night
- The roof is leaking

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank faisalbinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I loved my stay here. Freddie is awesome and really takes amazing care of his guests. Spectacular location right on the most pristine beach. Paradise. Simple rooms all with million dollar views. Very basic amenities. Could do with a softer mattress and another fan but all in all, a great location. Breakfast and dinner are like a family affair. All guests gather in the main dining and Freddie gives a little talk about each menu of which he and his staff have prepared. Then its help yourself. You will never go hungry and the food is great. There is only ONE bad thing about this hotel. You will never get ANY sleep between 5am and 8 am due to the loud speakers from the neighbor being only 4 ft from your bedroom blasting the "call to prayer". By the end of a week's stay, I needed another holiday to get some sleep or................if I had known I would have brought ear plugs and a powerful sedative (general anesthetic). This is a REAL SHAME. I recall one guest paying another guest 200 dollars to cut the wires of the speakers. Wrong but..............after no sleep for days it was a relief.

Freddie will do anything to help you out and go the extra mile. Such a lovely man and great staff.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Ruby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This hotel serves you the best view to the long beach shore, best sunrise. Many tourists from KL cos they had a direct plane from KL. If you try to swim at the beach be careful of tide waves and deep sea

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eera H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I love Freddies Santai, such a wonderful place and it is secluded. My style of location to relax and unwind. Freddie is such a lovely host, he will take care of you, no need to worry about anything. The property itself is charming, set of traditional indonesian huts facing the blue sea. I have no complaints for Freddie. Truly amazing place. I will definitely visit again

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank akmalrahim87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

This is the most blissful and tranquil place you will ever visit! There is a true sense of feel-good around the place thanks to Freddie and his friendly, easy-going staff. Freddie himself is a gracious host and an absolute sweetheart! Don't expect 5 star luxury, but indeed 5 star hospitality. The rooms are rustic, but have everything you need, including a really good bed, fridge and free water/tea/coffee. And the most fantastic beach view from the balcony - complete with hammock and comfy chairs. And the beauty here is soul-soothing. It really is as amazing as you see on pictures. The snorkling right outside on the beach is some of the best on the island, and the water is crystal clear. My daughter and I have been travelling SE Asia for more than 3 months now, and this place goes straight into our top 5! I urge everybody coming to Indonesia to make the effort of visiting Freddie. You will not regret it!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Trine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews