We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Freddies Santai Sumurtiga
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sabang Hill(Sabang)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Fie Resort(Iboih)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Prapat(Banda Aceh)
View Hotel
88 Hotel Atjeh(Banda Aceh)
View Hotel
Hotel Medan(Banda Aceh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 61(Banda Aceh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
444
178
27
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
178
27
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet dinnerhis teampulau wehbanda acehevery eveningsea viewcall to prayerpizzadelicious foodfamily roomfreddies santaihis guestsnorkeling tripan excellent hostsoupvery reasonable pricefree water
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This hotel serves you the best view to the long beach shore, best sunrise. Many tourists from KL cos they had a direct plane from KL. If you try to swim at the beach be careful of tide waves and deep sea

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eera H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I love Freddies Santai, such a wonderful place and it is secluded. My style of location to relax and unwind. Freddie is such a lovely host, he will take care of you, no need to worry about anything. The property itself is charming, set of traditional indonesian huts facing the blue sea. I have no complaints for Freddie. Truly amazing place. I will definitely visit again

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank akmalrahim87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

This is the most blissful and tranquil place you will ever visit! There is a true sense of feel-good around the place thanks to Freddie and his friendly, easy-going staff. Freddie himself is a gracious host and an absolute sweetheart! Don't expect 5 star luxury, but indeed 5 star hospitality. The rooms are rustic, but have everything you need, including a really good bed, fridge and free water/tea/coffee. And the most fantastic beach view from the balcony - complete with hammock and comfy chairs. And the beauty here is soul-soothing. It really is as amazing as you see on pictures. The snorkling right outside on the beach is some of the best on the island, and the water is crystal clear. My daughter and I have been travelling SE Asia for more than 3 months now, and this place goes straight into our top 5! I urge everybody coming to Indonesia to make the effort of visiting Freddie. You will not regret it!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Trine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We had a great stay at Freddies at Santai Sumur Tiga. Ist a Special place here..... The view is amazing here. When i come back to Pulau Weh, then i will stay here again. The ffod here is also very yummy. Freddie offers every evening a yummy menu. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 424joachiml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I like how the room were, with bamboo wall (*insert Earl Grant's song here) traditional look and feel.

The location is just by the beach, the water is clear - the only minus was the rock/corals along the beach line.

The room is clean and nice - but for Indonesian who has been pampered with AC all their life, this is not the accommodation for you. My family has been complaining on how they could not sleep due to the heat (I slept just well) and sweating all night.

Since the location is much secluded, If you do not rent a car you could dine in, they have a la carte and buffet option.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Kartini Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews