We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Freddies Santai Sumurtiga
Nearby Hotels
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
88 Hotel Atjeh(Banda Aceh)
US$16
Agoda.com
View Deal
My Home Aceh(Banda Aceh)(Great Value!)
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Medan(Banda Aceh)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 61(Banda Aceh)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
439
175
27
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
175
27
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet dinnerhis teampulau wehbanda acehevery eveningsea viewcall to prayerpizzadelicious foodfamily roomhis guestfreddies santaian excellent hostsnorkeling tripsoupvery reasonable pricefree water
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

This is the most blissful and tranquil place you will ever visit! There is a true sense of feel-good around the place thanks to Freddie and his friendly, easy-going staff. Freddie himself is a gracious host and an absolute sweetheart! Don't expect 5 star luxury, but indeed 5 star hospitality. The rooms are rustic, but have everything you need, including a really good bed, fridge and free water/tea/coffee. And the most fantastic beach view from the balcony - complete with hammock and comfy chairs. And the beauty here is soul-soothing. It really is as amazing as you see on pictures. The snorkling right outside on the beach is some of the best on the island, and the water is crystal clear. My daughter and I have been travelling SE Asia for more than 3 months now, and this place goes straight into our top 5! I urge everybody coming to Indonesia to make the effort of visiting Freddie. You will not regret it!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Trine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We had a great stay at Freddies at Santai Sumur Tiga. Ist a Special place here..... The view is amazing here. When i come back to Pulau Weh, then i will stay here again. The ffod here is also very yummy. Freddie offers every evening a yummy menu. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 424joachiml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I like how the room were, with bamboo wall (*insert Earl Grant's song here) traditional look and feel.

The location is just by the beach, the water is clear - the only minus was the rock/corals along the beach line.

The room is clean and nice - but for Indonesian who has been pampered with AC all their life, this is not the accommodation for you. My family has been complaining on how they could not sleep due to the heat (I slept just well) and sweating all night.

Since the location is much secluded, If you do not rent a car you could dine in, they have a la carte and buffet option.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Kartini Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Freddies was an Oasis. Freddie himself was the perfect host who put in the extra effort. The evening Buffets and the breakfasts were amazing and vaue for money. The shower was powerful and hot. The beach was perfect with crystal clear water and great snorkeling with a platform to swim out to. It was all in all perfect and could not be faulted in anyway. We wish we could we had stayed longer.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 200martyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Freddies is a very welcoming place. The owner could not do enough to make my stay comfortable.
The Bisto evening meal is a very social affair,and the food is excellent.
I would recommend Freddies for a great base from which to explore this lovely island.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnlF251QA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews