We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secluded Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Freddies Santai Sumurtiga
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sabang
Certificate of Excellence
KL
1 review
“Secluded Paradise!”
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I love Freddies Santai, such a wonderful place and it is secluded. My style of location to relax and unwind. Freddie is such a lovely host, he will take care of you, no need to worry about anything. The property itself is charming, set of traditional indonesian huts facing the blue sea. I have no complaints for Freddie. Truly amazing place. I will definitely visit again

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank akmalrahim87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    153
    23
    10
    5
See reviews for
110
214
51
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

This is the most blissful and tranquil place you will ever visit! There is a true sense of feel-good around the place thanks to Freddie and his friendly, easy-going staff. Freddie himself is a gracious host and an absolute sweetheart! Don't expect 5 star luxury, but indeed 5 star hospitality. The rooms are rustic, but have everything you need, including a really good bed, fridge and free water/tea/coffee. And the most fantastic beach view from the balcony - complete with hammock and comfy chairs. And the beauty here is soul-soothing. It really is as amazing as you see on pictures. The snorkling right outside on the beach is some of the best on the island, and the water is crystal clear. My daughter and I have been travelling SE Asia for more than 3 months now, and this place goes straight into our top 5! I urge everybody coming to Indonesia to make the effort of visiting Freddie. You will not regret it!

Stayed April 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Trine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sprendlingen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We had a great stay at Freddies at Santai Sumur Tiga. Ist a Special place here..... The view is amazing here. When i come back to Pulau Weh, then i will stay here again. The ffod here is also very yummy. Freddie offers every evening a yummy menu. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 424joachiml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I like how the room were, with bamboo wall (*insert Earl Grant's song here) traditional look and feel.

The location is just by the beach, the water is clear - the only minus was the rock/corals along the beach line.

The room is clean and nice - but for Indonesian who has been pampered with AC all their life, this is not the accommodation for you. My family has been complaining on how they could not sleep due to the heat (I slept just well) and sweating all night.

Since the location is much secluded, If you do not rent a car you could dine in, they have a la carte and buffet option.

Stayed March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Kartini Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bophut, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Freddies was an Oasis. Freddie himself was the perfect host who put in the extra effort. The evening Buffets and the breakfasts were amazing and vaue for money. The shower was powerful and hot. The beach was perfect with crystal clear water and great snorkeling with a platform to swim out to. It was all in all perfect and could not be faulted in anyway. We wish we could we had stayed longer.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 200martyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabang
37.3 km away
Hermes Palace Hotel
Hermes Palace Hotel
#2 of 16 in Banda Aceh
187 reviews
38.8 km away
Oasis Atjeh Hotel
Oasis Atjeh Hotel
#3 of 16 in Banda Aceh
70 reviews
38.5 km away
Grand Nanggroe Hotel
Grand Nanggroe Hotel
#7 of 16 in Banda Aceh
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Casa Nemo Beach Resort and SPA
1.8 km away
Anoi Itam Resort
Anoi Itam Resort
#5 of 5 in Sabang
7 reviews
9.7 km away
Iboih Inn
Iboih Inn
#2 of 7 in Pulau Weh
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Freddies Santai Sumurtiga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Freddies Santai Sumurtiga

Property: Freddies Santai Sumurtiga
Address: Jl Bahagia, Sabang, Pulau Weh 23521, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > Aceh > Pulau Weh > Sabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sabang
Price range (per night): R330 - R449
Hotel Class:2,5 star — Freddies Santai Sumurtiga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the resort to choose for your stay on Pulau Weh / Sabang if you are looking for great sea-views, comfortable rooms, great snorkelling, the best food around from 2 restaurants, great service, comfortable beach facilities, the best range of cold beverages on the island, no crowds and peace and quiet. Kids / family friendly and a large range of supplementary services available. See you soon!!! Freddie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Freddies Santai Sumurtiga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Freddies Santai Sumurtiga Hotel Pulau Weh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing