We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Freddies Santai Sumurtiga
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sabang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Dear Freddie! we thank you again a thousand times for the perfect vacation we expierienced in your place. you are the friendliest person ever!!! the bungalow was great, with a perfect view of the beach and the ocean, the dinners were always so special and good, i hope to visit again one day.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 100 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017

We loooved our stay at Freddie's. This place is amazing. We had a bungalow with balcony and ocean view and could hang our hammock. Good place for snorkeling, located directly at the beach with white sand, turquoise water and palms. Freddie prepares different dinner buffets each night. He introduces his guests and the food which is delicious. You get soup, appetizer, buffet with at least 10 different dishes and desert. He surprised us each night with different dishes from around the world with family atmosphere. Wish we could have taken Freddie, his place and the crew with us when we left. This is a great place. Breakfast buffet is also very good. Don't know how he does it with these affordable prices.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martinmS4149WN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed 6 days on Pulau Weh at Freddie's.
It is a great spot there and from the very first moment we felt welcome and cosy!
We had a bungalow next to the restaurant.
The view from there and from the restaurant is STUNNING at all times of the day!
Bungalows are simple but clean and quite big. Had two electric fans in there and always hot water.
Freddie is really a great host and tries his best to make it the best stay for every guest!
He likes cooking and it is really good food he prepares night by night! We especially enjoyed and appreciated his get together in the evening. Before the "Menu of the Day" starts, he will welcome every single person, asking them how there day was spent and if they experienced something special. Than he talks about his day and tells about the menu in detail and with passion and love:-) ! Just like a family!
Also other people not staying at Freddie's are welcome and like to come, especially at weekends.
The beach is not too big but with white sand. Which is special because there are not too many sandy beach-spots on the islands. Water is clear, snorkeling is ok.
You always have the chance to book a snorkeling tour/dive to get to the really amazing underwater-spots of the island!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Anja-Svea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We stayed in the family room. The room was clean and tidy. The service was fantastic and the owner was super friendly. Would love to come back and spend my holiday there. The private beach was lovely but just have to be careful with the rocks - scratched my foot a couple times. The only downside is the parking area from the resort is a bit of a walk. But other than that I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 441ghinaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I arrived at Freddies with my parents and stayed there just for one night.
our room is facing the sea which was great and the room was clean. The only think they could do better is that not allowing people to smoke anywhere they like especially in the restaurant because some people cannot stand the smoke and it spoils the nice breeze. So far we had a good time

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gerardai475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabang
37.3 km away
Hermes Palace Hotel
Hermes Palace Hotel
#2 of 18 in Banda Aceh
198 reviews
36.2 km away
No photo provided
88 Hotel Atjeh
#13 of 18 in Banda Aceh
10 reviews
38.5 km away
Grand Nanggroe Hotel
Grand Nanggroe Hotel
#9 of 18 in Banda Aceh
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Casa Nemo Beach Resort and SPA
1.8 km away
Anoi Itam Resort
Anoi Itam Resort
#3 of 5 in Sabang
10 reviews
9.3 km away
Treetop Guesthouse and Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Freddies Santai Sumurtiga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Freddies Santai Sumurtiga

Address: Jl Bahagia, Sabang, Pulau Weh 23521, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > Aceh > Pulau Weh > Sabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sabang
Price Range: R352 - R493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2,5 star — Freddies Santai Sumurtiga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the resort to choose for your stay on Pulau Weh / Sabang if you are looking for great sea-views, comfortable rooms, great snorkelling, the best food around from 2 restaurants, great service, comfortable beach facilities, the best range of cold beverages on the island, no crowds and peace and quiet. Kids / family friendly and a large range of supplementary services available. See you soon!!! Freddie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Freddies Santai Sumurtiga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Freddies Santai Sumurtiga Hotel Pulau Weh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing