We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Windy Breeze!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Freddies Santai Sumurtiga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Freddies Santai Sumurtiga
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sabang
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Windy Breeze!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One thing that I remember the most about staying at Freddies is the super windy breeze and the food!

Room: We slept with the window open (we stayed in the sea facing room. Room no.4) for the 2 nights stay. The sound of the strong wind and ocean wave actually did sound scary that I found it quite hard to fall asleep in the first night but on the 2nd night we get used to it already. The room is enough for 3 people. There's a queen bed and a single bed. U have to climb a small mini stairs to get to the toilet/shower room which we found quite weird in the beginning as the toilet is higher than the bedroom. Anyway, its clean and fully equipped with everything. There's a mini fridge in the room. No telephone is provided in the room to make a call to the receptionist. I guess maybe because the location of the rooms are not that far from the reception area. Our bed and pillow were very comfy. There're only very thin blankets (which looks like bedsheets ) provided. So you have to request from the receptionist for a 'real' blanket. But we did fine with the thin blanket provided as it wasn't that cold during the night. However, the room floors feels sticky that in the beginning we doesn't feel comfortable walking in the room plus there're no room's slippers provided. Oh yeah there's a hammock on the verandah but we were quite afraid to use it as the hammock level and the barrier level is about the same. And the super strong wind made us feel like we're going to fall anytime (we did tried to lay on it). I guess its going to be nicer if the wind wasn't that strong (cos of the season). But we just love our room and the sea view that we get. It was awesome!

Food: They have their own restaurant that they open for the public. We tried the breakfast buffet, ala-cart dinner and buffet dinner. Everything was good. The portion is big. Oh I just love the food at Freddies. They even have pizza but sadly we didn't managed to get one.

Wifi: Wifi works fine mostly around restaurant area but not in the room. We bought the local simcard for internet so we didn't have problem with internet connection.

Transport: They can help with transport arrangement from the moment you reach the airport till you reach the resort.

Customer service: The staff were all friendly and very attentive . The owner, Freddie is very fast to response to email enquiries and accommodating to last minutes changes which we really appreciate. Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nurzatilisma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    128
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
94
185
46
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great location, friendly staff and Freddie is an excelent cook. The family approach was a nice bonus that made us feel really relaxed. The beach and marine life just in front of the hotel are exactly what people want on a location like this,

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

good location close to airport and harbour as well as to the city of sabang, cozy huts with balcony, fridge and safety box, friendly staff, everything was well organized like transport, bike rental and ferry tickets...we had a very pleasant stay, thanks to freddie and his team

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank holgert548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gualala, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2017

It has been both a pleasure and a privilege to be at Freddie's for 12 days. In addition to a prime location on a beautiful island, there is a wonderful feeling here. Freddie has created an environment which includes and connects people from around the world. He also extends a sincere welcome to locals -- bringing an authentic vibe to his establishment. The food is amazing, and the staff shows the same great respect to guests as Freddie shows to them. As an added bonus ---- there are no mosquitos!!

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marysZ1103UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Perfect location, right next to clear sea, super bungalows and excellent food. Freddie can arrange all transfers to and from the resort. Would highly recommend staying here and would highly recommend Andy's day boat tour that can be arranged from Freddie's too.

Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank RobinandLexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabang
36.9 km away
Oasis Atjeh Hotel
Oasis Atjeh Hotel
#3 of 16 in Banda Aceh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
37.8 km away
Hermes Palace Hotel
Hermes Palace Hotel
#2 of 16 in Banda Aceh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
39.0 km away
Grand Nanggroe Hotel
Grand Nanggroe Hotel
#11 of 16 in Banda Aceh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.4 km away
Hotel Grand Permata Hati
Hotel Grand Permata Hati
#9 of 16 in Banda Aceh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
1.3 km away
Casa Nemo Beach Resort and SPA
9.2 km away
Iboih Inn
Iboih Inn
#2 of 6 in Pulau Weh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Freddies Santai Sumurtiga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Freddies Santai Sumurtiga

Property: Freddies Santai Sumurtiga
Address: Jl Bahagia, Sabang, Pulau Weh 23521, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > Aceh > Pulau Weh > Sabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sabang
Price range (per night): R312 - R424
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the resort to choose for your stay on Pulau Weh / Sabang if you are looking for great sea-views, comfortable rooms, great snorkelling, the best food around from 2 restaurants, great service, comfortable beach facilities, the best range of cold beverages on the island, no crowds and peace and quiet. Kids / family friendly and a large range of supplementary services available. See you soon!!! Freddie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Freddies Santai Sumurtiga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Freddies Santai Sumurtiga Hotel Pulau Weh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing