We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Freddies Santai Sumurtiga
Nearby Hotels
88 Hotel Atjeh(Banda Aceh)
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Hotel 61(Banda Aceh)
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
My Home Aceh(Banda Aceh)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
436
173
27
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
173
27
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet dinnerhis teampulau wehbanda acehevery eveningsea viewcall to prayerpizzadelicious foodfamily roomhis guestfreddies santaian excellent hostsnorkeling tripsoupvery reasonable pricefree water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I love staying at Freddie, eventhough when e get there the weather was not freindly.lets talk about food !!! Freddie's cook by himself ad taste really good with so many various meal and with his warm personality makes me feels like home, and the guests treated like a family :D For activities, snorkling package with recommended guide, contact Andy +6285276449599 he knows beautiful spots for snorkle and he speaks English very good too. I also asked him to explore the island on motorbike for one day trip with very reasonable price.
If I may give a suggestion, Freddie's need to pay attention on the cleaness of their bedsheet ( I do not say it is dirty but better to change to other color rather than white, easy to spot stain ) and check cover on bathroom so dry leaves not flying inside the bathroom. Overall Freddie's is a recommended resort to stay! Thanks Freddie.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right side of the restaurant are better and quiter.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristinayp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Missing the little piece of paradise at Freddie's already! Even though weather wasn't at its best, Freddie's warm personality, great organization and superb culinary skill more than made up for it.

View of the ocean is also fabulous from bungalow 9, waters are as in the pictures when the sun finally came out - shades of sparkling clear turquoise #nofilter

We did a snorkeling trip with an experienced guide, Andy... highly recommended! Saw a myriad of marine life including rays, scorpion fish, clown fish, octopus and many many more.

Hope to be back soon, take care Freddie! :)

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We arrived on sunday morning and head straight to Freddie santai sumurtiga. We stayed 2 nights, We were upgraded to apartment due to stair issue. Staff are friendly..and Freddie personally cook dinner for the guests.....you will love the place but if you have knee problem, you may have to reconsider. other than that fantastic. We missed Freddie's cook already the next day we left for Banda Aceh and tried Freddies Pizza....to our surprise...food for 10pax 2 freddies is cheaper than nasi ayam paramugari.....

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zaitonshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

-Nice place to stay, value for money, family rooms provide bunk bed.. my kids really love it.
-Nice sunrise view from balcony
-friendly staff
-No air-conditioner but windy and airy
-clean room and well maintained

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ummiaiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We had a great time at Freddies: He is a very warm, welcoming and caring host! The food is amazing and his speeches are just great! All staff is very friendly and caring, rooms have a stunning view and are cleaned every day. Did I already say, that the food is amazing?

Thanks for everything! We hope, we can come back some time!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews