We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
471
183
28
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
183
28
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet dinnerhis teampulau wehbanda acehevery eveningpizzaa la carte restaurantcall to prayersea viewdelicious foodsnorkeling triphis guestan excellent hostsouptake carefree waterfantastic place
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I book for bungalow that can accommodate 2pax but then i get deluxe bungalow or family bungalow i think.. Room no 10 ;
- Too many bed inside the room
- Too smelly

We ask for room change, the staff lying said all room are full. I honestly admit that i cant stay on that room. Then suddently he said there are another room available.
Room no 8 ;
- Too many mattress inside
- Too smelly
- The toilet is very dirty
- Dirty bedsheet with a hole on it. The bedsheet itself not fit for the bed. Your bed literally not covered.
- No blanket.
- Fan not working properly. Too hot.
- You can hear Gecko sound literally every 3/4 hours. Very scary!!
- No privacy. You can see someone inside because the curtain is transparent!!

Conclusion :

Not suitable for couple/pregnant lady if you get room other than room no 1-5. To many stairs for not so good view and uncomfortable room.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Khalidah89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Small, cute Bungalows with sea-view out of Bamboo. The beach is very nice for snorkeling. The bathroom is a little bit too small and not the youngest one. The restaurant serves good food. But the service is very slow. Freddie wasn't there, this was sad.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Janina94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

This is exactly the place where you could stay a very, very long time because it is just perfect. Freddies and his team are so great. They offered us a very warm welcome all along the full week we stayed there. We enjoyed the wonderful food served every day, from breakfast to dinner. For daily activities, Freddies helped us to find the right people to go to the right place at the right cost. Strongly recommended in you come to Pulau Weh. Freddies actually deserves his reputation. Thanks very much to him and his team.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tanguykarima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

The bungallows are situated on the rock so you can have a fabulous view of the sea directly from your bed. I have fallen in love with the nature around.

The bungallows themselves are very simply furnitured. But the view of the balcony is purely breath taking. Do not expect a luxurious place with air-conditioned rooms or a swimming pool, it is not this kind of accommodation. You will enjoy a sandy beach (but there are stones in the entrance to the sea) and an exclusive snorchling area with many species of fish.

You will definetely enjoy a family approach and care by Freddie and his team, common "family like" dinners with the other guests where you will be introduced to the rest and warmly welcome by Freddie. Everyone then knows everyone. The cuisine is the best on the island.

I found bothering the local people coming and taking pictures of the foreigners.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Hana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Went to Freddie last week for 2 night stay and it was so amazing. Love the beaches, chalet, buffet dinner & breakfast, massage and everything i can say is superb. All the other guest also friendly to each other. Try their Margarita Pizza, delicious!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anne_spacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews