We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Freddies Santai Sumurtiga
Nearby Hotels
88 Hotel Atjeh(Banda Aceh)
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Hotel 61(Banda Aceh)
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
My Home Aceh(Banda Aceh)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
436
173
27
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
173
27
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet dinnerhis teampulau wehbanda acehevery eveningsea viewcall to prayerpizzadelicious foodfamily roomhis guestfreddies santaian excellent hostsnorkeling tripsoupvery reasonable pricefree water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Freddies is like a home away from home and it was the best place we stayed in Sumatra! Rooms have fantastic view over the see, the coral reef is just outside the hotel and every night Freddie cooks the most fantastic dinner and creates an atmosphere of home and being one big family. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Try their special pizza with extra cheese, you won't regret. Their resto also such a beautiful sea shore view. Try catching a sunset here and don't forget to check-in for room No. 09 or No. 10 with direct view to the ocean. They don't have and don't need air conditioner in their room. The sea breeze will tell you why.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Anak M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Really warm welcome. Freddie has a big warm heart and makes you feel at home. His homemade menu is the best, with daily evening speech including nice insides of the Island, funfacts, education and menu introduction! Dinner at Freddie is like dining with family, all guest feel as one group enjoying the good life! He is taking care of his guest like a parent.
Private guesthouse beach and best beachview ever. Room had a private balcony as well. Also have to mention: NO MOSQUITO's !!!
Also really recommend the massage!! two lovely ladies from the kitchen have such good hands, wish i could go back. Many thanks and a big hug to Freddie!!!

Room Tip: Not all rooms have WIFI.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lous B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

the beach has wonderful view, tho one of my friend experienced sth not good with sea urchins so u guys gotta be careful while swimming in the ocean. Mr Freddy gave us a bigger room without any charge given and also he helped me to bake a simple yet charming and FREE bday cake for my boyfriend. everyone in the restaurant celebrated it with us, he is so beyond happy. thankyou Mr Freddy, ure the best!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank chaterinehalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Staying at Freddie's was one of the highlights of our two week trip to Sumatra/Java. Our room was one of the new delux rooms and the balcony had a breath taking view since we were on the beach out over the water. The buffet style breakfast and dinner was outstanding. Freddie would explain each item on the menu before dinner was served which made for great first class treatment. Speaking of such, Freddie went out of his way to help me surprise my boyfriend with a private candle lit dinner on the beach. The quality food, excellent snorkeling, peaceful breezy nights, and massages all made for an excellent start to our romantic getaway vacation.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tiffany19882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews