We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cueva Peralta

Front of Cave and Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Cave and Patio
Patio Patio Flowers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
105 reviews
Front of Cave and Patio
Patio
Patio Flowers
Hall
Hall
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom One with ensuite
Bedroom Two
Dining Room
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kichen
Hot Tub at night
Terrace
Lake Negratin
Lake Negratin
Lake Negratin
River Castril close to cave
Gorge Walk Castril
Waterfalls Pozo Alcon
Lake Bolera
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cave house -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cortes de Baza, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 105 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Payney201...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This was our first time in a Cave house, we had booked for a month and wish we could have booked for 2 months it was great.
From the minute we arrived Bob, Paulo and our mate Barney went out of their way to give us a great holiday NOTHING was to much trouble, it started with a tour of the cave followed by a tour of Cortes de Baza so we could find all the best places the village had to offer.
We loved to log burner and made really good use of all the wood that was available (Thanks Bob).
The area had some superb walks, and again Bob came up with detailed routes to make sure we saw everything possible, how he could give such detailed directions to the Alhambra palace nearly down to the parking bay had us beat. Well done.
The village is an easy 5 minute walk the river walk again is only 5 minutes away
If anyone reading this is unsure what a cave house is like don't hesitate BOOK it now you will not be disappointed with your holiday.
We feel we arrived as guests and have left as friends, our neighbours on both sides made our stay very special.
A holiday we will remember.
THANKS

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Acting like troglodytes
Liked least: When the time came to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to see you all next year. Best Regards

Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrevieja, Spain
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Nov 2013
Thank you both for your your great review and comments in the guestbook, see you both in the New Year. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen R
Gloucester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic cave great location!”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had such a great time at Cueva Peralta! Bob was a great host and our stay began with Bob taking us on a tour of the village so we could get our bearings. He is a mine of information and only to happy to help if you have a question about anything. The cave house is the perfect Eco house - cool during the hot days and yet really warm at night. We had some frost, but no need for the wood burner! Bob has renovated the cave to a very high standard with Spanish furniture and ornaments so it feels like home. The area around the cave is stunning and there is lots to do. We really enjoyed kayaking on the lake from Cuevas del campo; we were the only ones on the lake and the experience was magical.! From the altiplano you can visit various mountain ranges/ natural parks for walking , scenery, wildlife. This area really is unspoilt by tourism, it is the real Spain!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accommodation as it was so unusual!
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2013
Thank you for your review and lovely comments in the visitors book. I hope to see you both again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Oct 2013
Thank you both for the fabulous review, will see see you early next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Simone d
Villamartin, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our second visit to a first class cave house”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We just love this place and feel right at home as soon as we step through the door. It is exactly what you want on a hot summers day, just step inside and cool down. It is so cosy but also has enough room that you are not on top of one another. We love this part of Spain and always find new places to visit and things to do when we come here. Not to be missed is lunch in Freila and swimming in lake Negratin, drinks overlooking the embalse Bolero, gorge walk at Castril and also picking your way along a cliff walk to view the Arabic cave dwellings at Benamaurel. The market and tapas bars in Cortes de Baza are also worth sampling. We'll be back again next year Bob! many, many thanks. Simone, Phil, Susie and Colin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and decor of the cave house
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2013
Thank you for a second splendid review and hope to see you all again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing