We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
US$64
View deal
Snaptravel
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 6 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
560
123
68
38
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
560
123
68
38
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood a la carte kids pool private beach on the rocks recommend this resort housekeeping staff family vacation mini fridge bay tour la crucecita beaches nationals pesos guillermo excursions dolphins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

My Hotel Isla Natura Beach Huatulco– Air Canada vacation.
In my opinion, DO NOT GO HERE! While the hotel itself was very nice, scenery is breath taking and the beach at the hotel was the best place we found anywhere in the area for swimming and snorkeling, the service at this hotel was awful. Only one person at the hotel could speak any other language other than Spanish and any time you needed anything at the reception, they had to call this 1 person to translate to get the message across. Things went downhill from there. The beer was usually warm when they had it. Only one kind at a time. They only stocked 1 case of 24 at a time. They ran out of spirits like Vodka, Gin and Tequila quite often. Mixes like Cola, tonic or mineral water for the drinks as well, not to mention a simple thing like limes. The food at the restaurant was poor to average at best and was often rationed (like fries) if you ordered from the snack menu at the bar which you usually had only 2 or 3 choices from the entire menu. We often had to go out from the hotel to get some good food and drinks and spent a lot of cash out of our own pockets for something that we should have been able to get at the hotel, even buying our own beer to bring back to the hotel to enjoy. It came to a point that people were ordering pizzas from outside the hotel to get a good meal as well. Breakfast started at 7am but the omelet station rarely did, so if you ate too early, you were stuck with the same old stuff from the buffet. The dinner buffet was shared with a sister hotel where they bussed people in from the other hotel to ours. There was barely enough food for the people already at the hotel and then they bring more people in? WOW! Then there was the staff that couldn’t understand when you asked them for something. They stood there with a blank look on their face while you tried very hard to get your message across. On top of that, the staff would often sit over at the bar when they had nothing to do and complain to each other that their tip jar wasn’t filling up. Complaining to the manager did no good because he was almost never there and nothing was ever done to rectify the situation. On our last day, they even ran out of milk and powdered creamer for our coffees. Long story short, DON’T GO THERE!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank edwardh127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020

From the time we arrived until the last moment we had the best time all created by the amazing care we got from each and every member of the staff at the resort. Of course there were a few hiccups relating to the food however nothing that was not being addressed with the utmost of immediacy. There was continuous concern for guests and providing the highest level of satisfaction and comfort. For me and my family just knowing that the intentions, effort and ultimately the delivery which were all present are what count. We have been all around the world to resorts ranging upto 7 stars and at the end of the day it's the people that make the experience. We enjoyed the 5 star hospitality of Isla Natura Beach Huatulco and would definitely recommend it and return.

Also, we are vegans/vegetarians and we have to make a special mention of one of the restaurant manager Juvenal and the head chef who took special care of us making sure that our dietary restrictions were addressed and well accommodated for. We ate very well as vegans. He never once hesitated despite how busy the restaurant was and accommodating everyone else maintaining the quality of the meal services. Juvenal always met us at the restaurant with a big smile ready with his notepad to take and order and determine how best to serve us a meal. Thank you Juvenal!!!

The beach is very private and beautifully situated and picturesque. The rooms and washing facilities were spacious and immaculate always cleaned and fresh. The concierge staff was extremely helpful advising us on local excursions (recommend the catamaran tour highly) and places to visit and eat (special mention to Ruth). The infinity pool was clean and well maintained with a gorgeous view of the vast pacific ocean. We were travelling with our two children aged 3 and 4 who had the time of their lives and were well received by the hotel staff and fellow guests.

All in all this was a memorable vacation in Huatulco and Mexico for our family. Thank you Isla Natura Beach!!

Room tip: All rooms have a lovely partial view of the ocean.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sjainTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020

This is our third trip to Hualtulco and first to this resort. Don't be deceived by previous reviews this resort is a solid 3.5* resort. It has many pros and cons. First the good, Great Chef who can make anything taste great. Beds are good and fridge is stocked with water daily. Staff will do all they can to make your stay enjoyable.Location close to town is great for day trips. Now the not so great. Pool was Green with algae for three days and not usable until complaints to Manager were made by many patrons. the beaches are covered with large boulders so basically unusable for swimming. Any Bar that is not stocked for slushy drinks for the ladies and runs out of beer 3 different times in the week is NOT acceptable at any resort. WiFi reception could be better, For those who care only 1 English TV channel (CNN) and no NETFLIX as stated. This is a locals hotel so staff do not speak much English. It is sad the owner will not give the staff the resources that are required for them to do their job and I hope his Condo project is successful as that seems to be where he is spending his money.
We had a good time but will try other resorts next time.

Date of stay: January 2020
5  Thank Dadeo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020

This hotel needs some help. The hotel building and landscape a good 4 star .
Food and drinks and close 3 star. They ran out beer everyday, Beer supplies
arrived between 130 pm to 500pm, The local Beer VICTORIA was never cold
The evening dinner was to be la carte but was always an Mexico buffet.
Lunch just did not happen, cold hot dogs and/or 4 pieces of chicken wings.
The older bartender was great and one server (Oliveral) were great and rest could
have stayed home for the day. I had called the Air Canada Rep. but he never called
back and only saw him once selling a day trip to another group. He never came to the airport when we left.I went Suba Diving during the trip and we had a time.
Taxie cost a set price of $55 pesco...and the beer in town was very cheap to buy.
I will return in the Spring to the area to do more diving.

Room tip: upper floor rooms have the best view
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank max010145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020

We just got back from a week at this resort. We had gorgeous weather all week. The food was good, the chef does very well, until they run out... the snack bar menu never had the ribs; chicken wings were gone after first day, hamburgers and fries only lasted the first few days. The a-la-Carte’s for supper were very good, lots of choices. The two nights of buffet had limited choices of not very inviting food. The deserts were awesome tho! The drinks were pretty sucky. They ran out of beer 3 out of our 7 days. They use litre bottles of pop, so it was pretty well always flat, what they had of it. They never had lime mix, so no margaritas. They ran out of strawberry or any other flavour mix except for tamarind by day two. Every drink was too watery, and that includes the cactus and any other type of juice at the restaurant! The shuttle up & down the hill was very good, except for when it was broken for a day and a half... The rooms were nice with a beautiful view but some minor maintenance would go a long way, such as replacing burnt out bulbs in the rooms and very dark hallway. We spent most of our days at the small beach, not very swimmable but gorgeous! The pool was turning green when we arrived at the hotel and was disgusting by the next day. We were told that the manager was away on vacation. When I spoke to the interim manager - Eduardo, about the pool, he didn’t see a big problem with it. His suggestion was for us to use the kiddy pool, going so far as to condescendingly show me where it was, really?!! Keep in mind that this is a pretty small resort. With a bunch of bleach, they were able to get the adult pool turned around late on the third day but it was starting to go green again on our last day. And by that point the kids pool was also green...
Most of the staff tries really hard at the resort, we felt bad for them trying their best with so little resources. We love Huatulco and still made the best of our vacation but we certainly would NOT recommend this resort

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank dadeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews