We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Snaptravel
FindHotel
getaroom.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (873)
Filter reviews
873 results
Traveller rating
570
123
68
38
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
570
123
68
38
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a la carte kids pool private beach on the rocks recommend this resort housekeeping staff family vacation mini fridge bay tour la crucecita beaches nationals pesos guillermo excursions dolphins fishing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 873 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff, beautiful hotel buffet breakfast is a must, changed every day and was super fresh. There is a shuttle service to avoid walking from the beach/pool to the hotel. There are two beaches for this hotel. Will come back for sure

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 203almag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Is there room for improvement of course. You could stay at the best resort and something might not be to your liking.

We have travelled twice a year for the last 15 and this place would be in the top 10.

Not going to bash it just recommend where it could be improved.

Ceiling fans in the restaurant would help with air circulation as would removing the glass on the top of the dividing wall.

Staff's English could be improved but so could my Spanish.

The pool area should be cleaned at night and the pump run overnight and someone should open the umbrellas in the morning, this would save them from damage.

Special thanks to David, Omar and Vincent they made our stay even better.

Eduardo the new manager is attempting to improve this resort and is moving in the right direction.

Room was cleaned everyday and enough towels were left for us.

Corona in the can at the pool and Coronitas in the fridge in our room.

The lighting in the bathroom and shower needs to be a little bighter.

Overall a very good vacation and we usually don't return to the same resort, think we're going to make an exception here.



Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
10  Thank christopherrB9895SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

My mom and I spent a week at this resort to celebrate my graduation from university last year. The staff were amazing and they surprised us with a full size specially decorated cake and song to celebrate my finishing university. There were many activities available and included at the resort including biking tours, kayaking tours etc and beautiful beaches. The water was a little rough while we were there but we managed to take some bananas and crackers and snorkel just off the beach. We also did many tours off the resort organized through Air Canada vacations. Recommend the waterfalls, snorkeling, city tour, and canyoning tours.
It is a quieter resort, not a big party area which is what we were looking for. But the natural rugged beauty just on the resort itself was spectacular.
If you want to see some of the town, there is a shuttle that runs between the sister resort everyday. You get all inclusive meals when you visit the other resort as well, but there is a larger sandy beach and the town is walking distance from the resort. Overall though if you are going to decide between Isla natura and the sister resort, Isla natura is much nicer. Only issue was translation as not all the staff spoke English. But overall loved this resort!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
8  Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a bit neglected and can not be cataloged with 5 stars if they do not accept international credit cards such as American Express.

The staff was disinterested and unattentive, definitely not what I expected.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank b00gie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Though the place amazes you with it's beauty when you first arrive, with the thought of 2 private beaches and the all-inclusive if desired, soon we discovered that no all that glitters is gold.
-The rudeness and indifference at the main desk by some of the clerks was best to ignore after talked about it once.
- There was no food available after 6:00 pm if you didn't make reservations by 2:00 pm. No room service??? That is a "1" star at best hotel! Especially when promoted as a family destination. We asked if the affiliate hotel would have restaurant service after 6:00 and they did, though you need to have pay extra for the taxi though they have shuttle...???
- We had to ask daily for towels, either they were all gone after cleaning or would bring the minimum.
- The kids pool looks great, except that it's not clean... when you see it foaming and cloudy you know it's not where you want your kids to be in.
- You can hear the noise of people walking in their bedrooms as if they are in yours... makes it for a creepy wake up call in the night!
- The part that made this experience intolerable was the construction site, the sound of heavy construction machinery is not the one you expect to wake up or be at the pool by with... they are still developing, so I understood why they were promoting the Hotel with the same price... or so we thought. We were originally booked at La Isla through Expedia, since we are used to paying at the destination we thought this was also the case. They asked for our credit card and id, just before paying (again) they offered an upgrade, for the same price than La Isla, we would only pay the extra included Breakfast or All inclusive if we chose to. Since their meals costs are high, we went for the Breakfast only addition. The paper ran out at the till, so they ran our credit card again. We were ready to check that we hadn't paid twice because of that error, yet, when we got home we realized that we ended up paying 3 times for a place that we did not enjoy.
Our stay was in January. After disputing with Master Card and the Hotel hanging up on them and not returning their calls different times, we got one reimbursement last month (February). Up to date we are still disputing the second extra charge, their claim is that we were only asked to pay for the upgrade and the meal, that is, after Expedia has been hung up and nor able to reach a manager who would take care of this. Today I had to call directly and their answer is "We cannot reimburse you".
It saddens me that beautiful places like Huatulco get abused by the poor management of some Hotels, some of the servers did their utmost best to serve and when given some advise (like: cover the bread so flies don't land on it) they fixed things. At this point we are not sure if we'll go back there... maybe we'll discover another jewel in Mexico.
Our advise to every traveler- and ourselves - is to check every single thing, even if booked through someone you have booked for years, and write down about your experience in the hotel you've visited.We do check TripAdvisor and the ratings. I hope this works as a cautionary tale if nothing else.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Osi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews