We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$281
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/01
Hotels.com
US$281
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/01
Trip.com
US$397
US$182
View deal
SAVE US$215
Free cancellation until 21/04/21
Booking.comUS$280
eDreamsUS$280
Lol.travelUS$397
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5 175)
Filter reviews
5 182 results
Traveller rating
3 082
1 359
449
187
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3 082
1 359
449
187
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews world cafe seaside grill el patio fish italian restaurant adult pool lobby bar partial ocean view kids club wedding planner jacuzzi on the balcony a la carte restaurants breakfast and lunch preferred club spanish coffee my pleasure ocean front
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 5 182 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2021 via mobile

My wife and I where traveling from Las Vegas throughout Mexico and decided to stay at Dreams Huatulco Mexico. Nice hidden across from the gift store is a Mezcal tasting area. My wife and I decided to take a look and had a warm greeting from Irlanda (Mezcal mixologist). Irlanda was outstanding at here craft as well as her customer service! We decided to come back the next day and attend a class on the history and the making of Mezcal cocktails. Irlanda taught us how to make a Agave Mule which my wife fell in love with!!Thank you Irlanda for your outstanding service and hospitality! You are one the reasons we will be exploring this beautiful city of Huatulco.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ROCA777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreams Huatulco, Ventas at Dreams Huatulco Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Dear ROCA777:

We are very proud and happy to know that your decision to visit Dreams Huatulco Resort & Spa was the right choice for your travel itinerary. We are also pleased to know that within our hotel you found an excellent service such as the one provided by Irlanda, which is very frequently recognized by our guests, who fall in love with mezcal and with the mezcal based cocktails.

We look forward to welcoming you back to have the pleasure of serving you again. You can be sure that it will be another stay to remember.

Kindest Regards
Adrián Bohorquez
eConcierge
Dreams Huatulco Resort & Spa.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed at Dreams Huatulco three weeks ago. It was such a nice escape from winter to Forever Summer Huatulco!

For those who are scared to travel during the pandemic, I would like to encourage you to continue with your travel plans. Dreams Huatulco is taking staff and guest safety very seriously with strict cleaning & COVID protocols. Masks are mandatory in the town of Huatulco and at the resort with the only exception being on the beach.

Like everywhere else you will notice some restrictions like closed restaurants during the week, but more options on the weekends.

A special thank you to Patricia from Room Service, Jorge Briceño from Food & Beverage, and Gerano García from Training for making our vacation memorable.

Tip: Use plenty of bug spray at the beach otherwise you will end up with terrible sand flea bites.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cattmaloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreams Huatulco, Ventas at Dreams Huatulco Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Dear Cattmalony, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your 5-bubble review and for choosing Dreams Huatulco Resort & Spa as host to spend the best leisure time in the Forever Summer Huatulco.

As you mention, we face now new challenges that we handle with determination and with adherence to new protocols for the good of our guests and staff. Thank you for recognizing the excellent performance of Patricia Jorge and Genaro in your comment. We will make sure to acknowledge them. We will be looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Adrián Bohorquez
eConcierge
Dreams Huatulco Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020

We spent Christmas week at Dreams Resort in Huatulco. First off let me state that the covid-19 protocols were far superior to Canada (where we live) & also Jamaica (visited in Sept 2020). The service was excellent, from check in to check out, every single staff member we interacted with were extremely courteous & always willing to assist. Julio thx so much for the amazing Spanish coffees & the special lobster dinner at Portofino; Genre you made dining at the Oriental Restaurant a pleasure – the blackened salmon & grilled shrimp were delicious! The World Café (buffet) had a wonderful assortment of food daily, service was always spot on- in particular we would like to mention Majo who always had a smile & went out of her way to make our meal great! There are 5 pools, 2 that are adult only which was strictly enforced by hotel staff (security & life guards). We took advantage of the 2 for 1 price available at the Spa & had massages. Mya & Edith – best massage we have ever had (which is countless) Noel - was a fabulous host, walking us through the thermal Spa prior to our massages. We did not take any tours, instead we hired a private boat to take us for a ½ day of sightseeing for $200 USD. The captain Roberto (we met on our beach) & his son Oscar did a fantastic job keeping everything sanitized & making sure we enjoyed every single moment. We saw dolphins, 3 whales, huge gold turtles, puffer fish & a large manta ray all in one morning. SPECTACULAR! Highly recommend this Resort!

Date of stay: December 2020
3  Thank 2020YYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreams Huatulco, Ventas at Dreams Huatulco Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2021

Dear 2020YYZ:

We want to thank you for taking the time to leave your kind comments following your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to know that during your stay with us there were people in our staff who went above and beyond to fulfill your expectations (as you mentioned, Julio, Gener, Noel, Mya, Edith and Majo). We will share your gentle words with each one of them. Also we feel very happy to read that you had the opportunity to enjoy the beaty and natural surrondings of this wonderful place called Huatulco.

Thanks for your preference, it has been our pleasure to attend you in Dreams Huatulco and we hope to see you again in your "home Away from home" in a not distant future, where serving you: It’s a pleasure!

Adrián Bohorquez
eConcierge
Dreams Huatulco Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020 via mobile

Even during a global pandemic, Dreams Huatulco Resort and Spa was an incredible experience. The staff pride themselves on making guests feel so welcome and the resort is kept meticulously clean. There are so many activity options to choose from including water sports, nightly entertainment to a truly unique Mezcal bar with a very knowledgeable staff member who is so happy to teach others how to make authentic drinks such as an agave mule. If you go, make sure to ask for Irlanda! I would recommend this resort for families looking for a truly fun, relaxing experience.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gieter76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreams Huatulco, Ventas at Dreams Huatulco Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2021

Dear Gieter76:

Thank you very much for this wonderful review, which we are sure, will help all the TripAdvisor community to make the right decision when it comes to choosing the ideal resort for their family vacation.

It’s a pleasure to know that this experience was a very positive one, highlighted by our great service! We’re sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to our team, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We will for sure, share your kind comments with Irlanda and our entire team.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again.

Adrián Bohorquez
eConcierge
Dreams Huatulco Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020

First let me state that although I have rated my overall experience as "Very Good"; I wanted to say that there was "Excellent" service provided by certain individuals that made our stay there near perfect. Let me start by pointing out that two dancers provided a "Wow" factor in the entertainment department. They were Citlali Barona Rodiles and Diego Olmos Cruz; these two dancers danced their heart out and provided very professional shows. In the food service department; we experienced detailed treatment by one of the food servers. His name was Edgar, always eager to satisfy our needs with utmost perfection. I point out these employees; because of them, we won't hesitate to stay at this resort again. The negatives that I would point out would be the pillows; they need to be changed for more comfortable ones and the food variety.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank rolandom868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreams Huatulco, Ventas at Dreams Huatulco Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Dear Rolandom868:

Thank you very much, for reserving with us at Dreams Huatulco Resort & Spa, and also for taking the time to share with us your positive comments and your concern. As a hotel aimed at excellence, service, and hospitality provided and each of our guests is fundamental within our philosophy, that is why we are very satisfied to read their very positive impressions of the service provided by some elements of our staff, who deserved their special mention. We deeply regret to read your opinion about our pillow selection, be confident we will send your comments to our Housekeeping.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the not-too-distant future, in this your home where serving you is a pleasure!

Adrián Bohorquez
eConcierge
Dreams Huatulco Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews