We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa with outstanding views. The...”
other travellers have booked this property
The pool with view of lake Como
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool with view of lake Como
The terrace with view of the lake The big garden and the wonderful view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The pool with view of lake Como
The terrace with view of the lake
The big garden and the wonderful view
The villa and its breathtaking view of the lake and surrounding mountains
The wide terrace
Pool is for guests use only
The villa offers a full landscape view : southwards as far as Bellagio
...and in 2011-2012 was completely restructured maintaning many of its original features
Fantastic view also in bad weather
The wide kitchen with 8 seats
The kitchen is equipped with all the necessary
The living-room
The living-room with sofa bed
The bedroom on the ground floor
One of the two bedrooms on the first floor
Each bedroom on the first floor has its own bathroom
The bedroom on the first floor with view on the lake and on the garden
The bedroom the ensuite bathroom
Bathrooms are wide and light
The bathrooms are wide and light
The view on Domaso
The new 6 people Jacuzzi hot tub
...with lake view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vercana, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Flyer8760...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa with outstanding views. The owners were so helpful in making our stay truly memorable”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a weeks holiday in this beautiful villa which has been very well renovated and decorated in true Italian style. It is very spacious, clean and the modern kitchen came fully equipped with everything you could possibly need ...and more! Romina and Fabio (the owners) even stocked the American style fridge/freezer and cupboards with some essentials, including a bottle of prosecco !

The views from the villa are breathtaking. The garden is very well maintained with a large lawn and terrace and with a more than adequate undercover dining area. The decking area was clean and sheltered. Fabio came early every morning to maintain the pool. Please be aware that the pool is solar heated and although we had good weather for September, the pool was very cold.

The hot tub was a massive hit with our family. Who could not sit and relax in 40c with a chilled glass of wine and absorb the beautiful views of the lake (even in the rain)!

The villa is set in an elevated position about 15 minutes walk to a large supermarket (which we discovered closes for 3 hours over lunch). Romina and Fabio were extremely helpful in providing us with a lift back to the villa with all our food and wine. Good restaurants can be found down by the nearby ferry port, again around 15 minutes walk away.

Romina and Fabio made us truly welcome. They were incredibly attentive but by no means intrusive. They live approx 200 metres from the villa and we used WhatsApp to converse with Romina. Romina speaks excellent English and was more than happy to make restaurant and taxi bookings. She can even arrange for a chef to come and cook for you in the villa should you so wish.

We would highly recommend this villa and hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marialeon...
Haslemere, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing views!”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was the most beautiful villa we have ever stayed in. It was spotlessly clean with huge amounts of space for all of us. The location is fantastic with the most stunning views - some days we didn't even want to go out as we were happy to just hang out at the villa and take in the view whilst the kids played in the pool. We went to an amazing restaurant called Sorsasso during our stay which was only a 5 min drive, but there are also restaurants within walking distance and the ferry port so you can visit other parts of Lake Como. Romina and Fabio were brilliant, welcoming hosts. WE hope to come back again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthStar...
1 review
“Smartly renovated house with a lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We lived in the house for three weeks in July/August with a row of visiting children, (small) grandchildren and friends, in overlapping shifts. The house 'processes' these different groups easily, offering a lot of space with its three bathrooms en 3/4 bedrooms. The garden is maintained excellently by the owners, the well fenced swimming pool and the separate Jacuzzi were a constant attraction. Shops, restaurants and the lake are on walking distance, ancient churches as well. We really liked the atmosphere of and the privacy in the house and - maybe most of all - the fantastic views of Lake Como and the surrounding mountains from the terrace.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, the lovely atmosphere and the view from the terrace
Liked least: Parking of cars and subsequent provisioning is somewhat akward
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan N
1 review
“What a house, what a view!”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed together with my family for a week in this beautiful house. We were six adults and two small children and the house was more than big enough. The house is “old fashion”, modern and very clean and fresh. The house is perfect situated close to the village and have a wonderful view to the lake. We spend most of the time on the terrace and the nice garden with the pool and hours on just enjoying the terrific view. We have rented many nice and beautiful summer houses, but this beats them all. Romina, the owner is welcoming and helpful and did what she could to do our stay easy and relaxed. Can recommend a stay here, we will certainly come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBOC14
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely villa with beautiful views”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent a week here with our young children. We would agree with all the comments in the previous review. The villa has been beautifully renovated and well looked after and is very well equipped. The views of Lake Como are spectacular and it is an easy 15 minute walk into the main town. Romina and Fabio were very helpful and friendly, even bringing us their home-grown pears! We would definitely recommend the villa to anyone looking for a peaceful holiday in a great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing