We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ultimate Weekend Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Raigad, Raigad District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vikroooom
Thane, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ultimate Weekend Stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I, Vikram Singh visited this property on 31st Oct - 1st Nov 2015. The place is an awesome experience. It’s a 2 BHK Bungalow with every required amenity. The place is kept very neat, clean & well maintained. The staff was courteous & prompt. The Bungalow has a serving capacity of 10 people max. The food served was OK. But there are many hotels nearby where you get good seafood. There is a proper & visible board required on the road to locate the property. You are recommended to have your own vehicle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Dear Vikram,

Thanks a ton for your compliments and kind words!
We have recently replaced the caretaker and it's good to hear that the service was prompt. We will discuss with the caretaker regarding improving the food quality ASAP.
Please do visit us the next time you visit Kashid/Konkan.

Sincere regards,
Shravani Gadkari.
(Devrai Farm House)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aney K
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Place for weekend”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Have been with Friends to this places for weekend. Its been kept nicely, and will surely recommend friends.

Facilities Include
- 2 Car Parking Space
- Fridge
- TV
- AC (Additional Cost)
- Hot Water

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bunglow was very nicely maintained
Liked least: Toilets
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Dear Aney,

Thanks for your encouragement! Wish to see you and your family/friends soon...

Sincere regards,
Shravani Gadkari.
(Devrai Farm House)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ila s
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Weekend getaway and quiet serene surrounding”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I went there on weekend with my family and pet dog as well. Its a very well maintained Villa .
The caretakers are very sweet and helpful..and take care of your needs.

Overall a comfortable place to stay and 2 mins from the beach.

Few point to be noted before going there are as below:-

1. Only 2 main bedrooms are there so while booking for lot of people , Please keep that in mind. The Mezzanine is not a good option to sleep in; especially for old people.
2. Also, its a bit difficult to find as its slightly inside but they guide you if lost.
3. Kitchen is spacious but cooking is not allowed and also can use a larger fridge to store drinks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Dear Ila,

Thanks a ton for your generous review comments!
Thanks also for visiting our farmhouse on your birthday, hope you visit us again.

Regarding your suggestions:
We plan to put boards and/or neon signs so that the farm house can be easily located. Although it is just off the road, this should make it easier to spot especially while driving.
And yes, we will put in a large fridge soon.

Sincere regards,
Shravani Gadkari.
(Devrai Farm House)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arefa P
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Weekend Getaway ”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Being a pet parent,I have to be very careful while planning a holiday destination.I came across this nice place called Devrai farmhouse while browsing the net.It's a perfect weekend getaway for your family and loved ones not very far from Mumbai.
The caretaker, Ganesh and his wife,Geeta also made our stay comfortable.The rooms were clean and all the basic amenities were met.
Geeta used to prepare home cooked food-it's always a boon to get good food when away from home..(this note is mostly for the vegetarians).You can find many small restaurants serving both non veg and veg food nearby the farmhouse but some like us would prefer only veg then you can ask Geeta to prepare the same.(charges were discussed with her before reaching the farmhouse)
The beaches are similar to the ones in Mumbai but if you like to go for long drives or leisure walks then this is one of the ideal places to visit.
My kid (golden retriever) also loved the place..he could run around the garden and in the cottage which he is unable to in our apartment at Mumbai.
There is a lot more which I would love to write about our stay but would suggest you to check out the place yourself..
I would definitely visit again in future..and plan our stay for few days more....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Dear Dr Arefa,

Thanks for the generous comments and the super generous rating!
We personally love dogs and cats and it is great to see pet animals frolicking around the place. Kind guests like you make the deal even better.
I personally had a great experience communicating with Murtuza bhai - one of the most genial guests I have interacted so far.

Sincere regards,
Devrai Farm House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nishit88
Mumbai
1 review
“Perfect small and neat place. Not a luxury villa but the best budget villa.”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were a group of five and decided to come over for one night. The caretaker is very good. They offer punjabi food. Rate for food is very reasonable around 150. The property is very neat and clean. They won't enter the bungalow without your permission. Both the rooms have ac. Its a budget bungalow hence for the price its very good. You don't have any vegetarian options nearby. The experience was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Dear Nishit,

Thanks a ton for you kind review and the super generous rating!. We hope that you and your friends/family do visit us again.

Sincere regards,
Devrai Farm House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing