We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Overnight experience”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Laid Back Waters

Cruise along the back waters and bask in the serenity of life.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cruise along the back waters and bask in the serenity of life.
Bedroom - Air
Overview of boat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Cruise along the back waters and bask in the serenity of life.
Bedroom - Air
Overview of boat
Bedroom Earth
Dinning Room
Front Deck
Upper deck
Sunset from the Boat!
Sunset on Chapora river - No photoshop
Sunset in Jan
Bedroom - Fire
Down the Chapora river .
Sunrise from the upper deck
Passage to rooms
Ensuite Bathrooms
Birds taking wing at Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Chapora, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_meryltan...
South Goa District, India
1 review
“Overnight experience”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Laidback waters, The house boat is by far the best houseboat on the River Chapora, the experience from the start to end of my trip was awesome, the staff, the food , the rooms was lovely... It's a must visit and I would love to go back to experience it again !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thanks Meryl for the lovely comment. See you soon on Laid Back Water.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blossom C
Goa, India
1 review
“Experience!!!”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Laid back waters was truly an experience to never forget when in Goa! The staff,food,comfort,experience was just AMAZING!The Sunset was breath taking.
Can't wait to get back on Laid Back Waters.

To those who need peace, tranquility and serenity, make sure not to lose out on this experience and build new memories in Goa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank You!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie600
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“River trip”
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Absolutely loved it. Going again this year in April and definitely booking another trip on this charming boat with delightful staff. A photographer's dream. Well informed staff who tell you all about what you can see while you sip a cold beer on top deck totally relaxed. The good they bring out from the tiny kitchen is delicious. Husband Andy in total agreement.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2018
Thank you Julie for the words of appreciation, our chef Gopal has been churning up his local magic ever since the inception of Laid Back Waters!
Do let us know of any special requests you may have .. And as with all our bookings on trip advisor / repeat guests, we would be happy to offer you those cold beers or a bottle of dry / Rose wine on the house...
Have a good trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11NEIL
2 reviews
“Another Great Trip”
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We've just returned from our holiday in Arpora while there we booked onto the overnight trip on Laid Back Waters after doing the trip several times last year, we had already planned to go back on board this year and again after three trips this year all thoroughly enjoyed, meeting the crew again was great all still as helpful as ever nothing was too much trouble, the boat and cabins all clean and in good repair. We met twelve other people over the three trips some seemed a little sceptical on boarding the boat and all got off saying how great a time they'd had very relaxing and peaceful, food courtesy of Gopal was always really tasty and plentiful. We are returning to Goa next year and will be returning to the boat all being well. So again many thanks to the crew
Ramesh, Ashish, Anan, Guru and Gopal the shy chef who all help make the trip more memorable (sorry if any names not quite correct) also not forgetting the help from Lyndon and Priyanka in the office.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2018
Thank you Neil!
A pleasure to see our list of repeat guests increase .. And am sure our crew are overjoyed to have repeats, as this has been the very same team thats been on the boat ever since our inception and part of our boat building team on the same river ..
We look forward to having you on board again and do not hesitate to request for any special requirements, its always our endeavor to go that extra mile to give our guests that extra smile ..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghita H
1 review
“Enjoyable trip”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Very nice and relaxing. The service was good - maybe a little too good because one of the waiters talked very loudly the entire morning, and when you come for a quiet time that was a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2018
Thanks for the feedback Ghita.. will brief the waiters on the same.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing