We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect for us - dog friendly and a...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Apple Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Kitchen
Sun Room
Hot tub
Lounge
Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pylle, Shepton Mallet, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gaye B
1 review
“Just perfect for us - dog friendly and a wonderful hot tub too.”
Reviewed 13 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Out of they way but near enough to lots of attractions. Welcoming host, we were made to feel at home. Fabulous hot tub and a well fenced garden for our dog. The property was equipped with everything you could possible need.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2018
Thank you for such a lovely review. We so are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Apple Cottage, and there was everything that you needed. Kind regards, Tiger and the Woodlands Retreats team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin W
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Apple cottage”
Reviewed 18 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Had a lovely long weekend here to selabrate 10 year anniversary. House is very well appointed and has a airy yet cosy feel.
Nice to have somewhere to go which is close enough to shops and civilisation yet peaceful and secluded with great views of the countryside.
My one and only small gripe was the BBQ which really is only the stone surround with a very weathered and deshevaled Grill (a nice small gas BBQ would have been appreciated).
The wife can't wait to use our refunded deposit to re-book another stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Thank you for such a lovely review. We are glad that you had such a great trip and would like to come and stay again. Kind regards Tiger and the Woodlands Retreats team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holliemw8...
Lymington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at Apple Cottage and we still love it. This time we had our toddler with us and he loved it too. The cottage is stunning throughout, the beds are so comfortable to sleep in you don’t want to get out! The decor is very tasteful and the garden is lovely and secluded. We enjoyed the hot tub and the log burner and during our stay the ‘Mini Beast from the East’ hit so we had snow to play in too.
Ed is a wonderful support right at the end of the phone and he and the team were so generous to let us stay an extra night when we were unable to make it home in the snow.
Thank you so much for our wonderful stay, we will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2018
Thank you for the fantastic review of Apple Cottage. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you stay with us again. Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B
Datchet, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for families”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I lovely house with a very good sized downstairs, perfect for a family with a pet.

Easy access to Well's and Glastonbury and a 10 minute drive to their stunning Spa complex.

All round a good choice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2018
Thank you for the great review of Apple Cottage. We're really glad to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed the house and Spa. Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma C
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Apple Cottage”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beautiful house, lovely location and great service from Woodland Retreats. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Thank you for the great review of Apple Cottage. We are really pleased you had a great time. Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing