We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 660)
Filter reviews
1 660 results
Traveller rating
581
564
309
142
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
564
309
142
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely grounds health club lovely hotel cruise package course dinner new forest coffee machine main building steam room leisure facilities an overnight stay waiting staff stayed for one night afternoon tea cruise terminal main course following morning
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 1 660 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Myself and 3 of my sisters had another weekend Spa Break here in March 2018 (last time was March 2016). Again, we had an excellent stay. ALL staff, are welcoming, friendly and genuinely look like they enjoy their work. The food was excellent, bedrooms comfortable and our 2 spa treatments were lovely. What is also nice is the conservation area within which this Hotel is situated. We went prepared with our walking boots and had a lovely hour walk exploring one of the afternoons. The lounge area in the bar is nice and spacious, giving us room to relax and play the board games we'd packed.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MissMoneypenny0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear MissMoneypenny0 Thank you for choosing to stay at The Legacy Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to achieve our desire of providing our guests with a comfortable home from home experience. It is always nice to hear from returning guests!

It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the fact that you chose to mention that you enjoyed our excellent food, friendly team and extensive grounds means a lot to us!

My team were delighted to look after you during your stay, please do not hesitate to contact me at gm@chilworth-manor.co.uk should you wish to discuss further any aspects of your stay.

Our clean and modern bedrooms are well appointed and we are extremely proud of the warm and friendly welcome that all guests receive.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon. We also have a selection of Hotels conveniently located in other parts of the Country, guests benefit from the most competitive rates by booking directly with us.

Kind Regards

Nathan Chart – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

lovely location,well presented rooms.well signposted.could do with a little upgrading.staff excellent a good experience overall.breakfast perfectly acceptable with good table service.option to pay for anything you require at the reception.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank guffogg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear guffogg1 Thank you for choosing to stay at The Legacy Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to achieve our desire of providing our guests with a comfortable home from home experience.

It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the fact that you chose to mention that you enjoyed our lovely location, great breakfast and friendly team means a lot to us!

My team were delighted to look after you during your stay, please do not hesitate to contact me at gm@chilworth-manor.co.uk should you wish to discuss further any aspects of your stay.

Our clean and modern bedrooms are well appointed and we are extremely proud of the warm and friendly welcome that all guests receive.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon. We also have a selection of Hotels conveniently located in other parts of the Country, guests benefit from the most competitive rates by booking directly with us.

Kind Regards

Nathan Chart – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

This was a secret Escapes deal and had dinner thrown in ! The food was amazing. The hotel was plush & welcoming the rooms comfortable and quiet & the staff very friendly & accommodating. We had a lovely romantic night here & I can’t recommend highly enough for value for money & luxurious stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lizziebizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Lizziebizz Thank you for choosing to stay at The Legacy Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to achieve our desire of providing our guests with a comfortable home from home experience.

It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the fact that you chose to mention that you enjoyed our comfortable bedroom, friendly team and amazing food means a lot to us!

My team were delighted to look after you during your stay, please do not hesitate to contact me at gm@chilworth-manor.co.uk should you wish to discuss further any aspects of your stay.

Our clean and modern bedrooms are well appointed and we are extremely proud of the warm and friendly welcome that all guests receive.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon. We also have a selection of Hotels conveniently located in other parts of the Country, guests benefit from the most competitive rates by booking directly with us.

Kind Regards

Nathan Chart – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend break and were not disappointed. The room was lovely, modern, clean, warm and well appointed. Bar area is a little bland but nice enough and the food in the restaurant was fantastic for both dinner and breakfast!
The gym was well equipped and plenty to do within a couple of miles.

Thoroughly recommended

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Kevin B Thank you for choosing to stay at The Legacy Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to achieve our desire of providing our guests with a comfortable home from home experience.

It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the fact that you chose to mention that you enjoyed our modern clean room and fantastic restaurant means a lot to us!

My team were delighted to look after you during your stay, please do not hesitate to contact me at gm@chilworth-manor.co.uk should you wish to discuss further any aspects of your stay.

Our clean and modern bedrooms are well appointed and we are extremely proud of the warm and friendly welcome that all guests receive.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon. We also have a selection of Hotels conveniently located in other parts of the Country, guests benefit from the most competitive rates by booking directly with us.

Kind Regards

Nathan Chart – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

As a Best Western Rewards member we were able to take advantage of an excellent offer to stay in a Standard Double Room, with Free Breakfast, all for only £49.00 - not worth searching for anywhere else. Our room enjoyed a Super King (6'0" wide) Zip & Link very comfortable Divan. Wherever possible we always use Best Western Hotels to ensure their high standards and, are never disappointed, Chilworth Manor was no exception. The Staff were friendly & helpful and we started our day with a full-filling Breakfast, plenty of choice. Unfortunately, we had to eat out in the evening as, we needed a Pre-Performance Dinner prior to visiting the Mayflower Theatre (for 7.00pm) and the Hotel Restaurant commences serving Dinner at 6.00pm - too late for us. In the afternoon I braved the cold wind, and sat out on the very large Terrace, overlooking the extensive grounds, to have a puff of my pipe! Must be lovely in the summer. Beware booking a Bedroom in the main Manor Building as there is no Lift - we cannot manage too many stairs so, were booked into the newer part which has a lift, such helpful Reception staff! Also, be aware that a Taxi into Southampton cost £17.00, plus tip, and £23.00 plus tip on our late evening return (£45 altogether!) - still it was our Wedding Anniversary!

Room Tip: Room 212, 1st. Floor, quiet, comfortable 'Super-King' size Bed, en-suite Bath with shower over.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greynomad70_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Greynomad70_11 Thank you for choosing to stay at The Legacy Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to achieve our desire of providing our guests with a comfortable home from home experience.

It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the fact that you chose to mention that you enjoyed our fantastic value for money means a lot to us and I would like to take this opportunity to wish you a Happy Wedding Anniversary! It was great to read that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast and, friendly team and comfortable bedroom.

My team were delighted to look after you during your stay, please do not hesitate to contact me at gm@chilworth-manor.co.uk should you wish to discuss further any aspects of your stay.

Our clean and modern bedrooms are well appointed and we are extremely proud of the warm and friendly welcome that all guests receive.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon. We also have a selection of Hotels conveniently located in other parts of the Country, guests benefit from the most competitive rates by booking directly with us.

Kind Regards

Nathan Chart – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews