We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
42
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
42
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hosts beds region wineries stellenbosch guesthouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We travelled the Garden Route from Capetown to Addo and stayed with Charlotte and Ben for the last three days of our trip. As this was the back leg of our journey, we were looking for a relaxed accommodation in the Stellenbosch region and the Sandriff Guest Farm was the perfect choice. All the vineyards are easily accessible by car, yet the estate itself is very quiet and comfortably secluded. Everything was very clean and trimmed but still did not lack a personal note and charm. Charlotte and Ben are excellent hosts, gave us great recommendations and took care of our every need. We can fully recommend this place and will be back soon ourselves!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Excellent location close to wine estates, and less than 10 minutes drive to Stellenbosch CBD. Pretty views, beautiful and green. Prime security. We stayed in a very comfortable unit, 10 metres to the vineyard. Superb beds and bathroom, effective and quiet aircon, nice DSTV although too much to do in the vicinity to devote much time to TV.
The hearty breakfasts were really good: tasty, colourful, great attention to detail by hosts Ben and Charlotte.
The large swimming pool is a real asset that we used and enjoyed a lot.
Well done!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Johan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

While looking for a last minute stay in Stellenbosch for one night last Friday, I called up Charlotte at Sanddrif based on listed reviews. Well what a disaster!

First she told me quite emphatically they were full. When I mentioned that some of the booking sites showed availability, she hesitated. She then told me she had looked in her book and they actually only had one booking, but didn't usually take bookings for a one night stay. In this instance however, if I paid cash to make it worth her while, she would accommodate us. I was told to look at the website and decide which room we wanted and email her on the email address listed and she would confirm.

Well I
emailed her on the Wednesday and heard nothing back. I emailed her again on the Thursday and again received absolutely no response. If this is the wonderful service and warm hospitality the 2016 reviews are talking about - I am flummoxed!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 804joyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

At Sanddrif you wont even find a detail to be criticized. Everything is just perfect. Already while driving up the alley from the entrance to the main building you can feel the owner's dedication. Every spot on the estate is perfectly maintained. We have been living in all six rooms so far, all of them are little paradises, with the riversuites on top. It is really hard to beat the hospitality of Charlotte and Ben. As long as they will be there we will come back. Thanks for your friendship. Thomas and Franziska

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thomashux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed in one of the self catering cottages and it was excellent although we didn't use the facilities. The accommodation was very modern and clean.
We had breakfast prepared by Charlotte who is a lovely lady with lots of local knowledge.
There are some very nice wineries located within less than 15 minutes drive.
Would stay again rather than in town.

Room tip: One of the self catering cottages.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews