We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
42
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
42
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hosts beds region wineries stellenbosch guesthouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed in one of the self catering cottages and it was excellent although we didn't use the facilities. The accommodation was very modern and clean.
We had breakfast prepared by Charlotte who is a lovely lady with lots of local knowledge.
There are some very nice wineries located within less than 15 minutes drive.
Would stay again rather than in town.

Room tip: One of the self catering cottages.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

This guest farm is near Stellenbosch in an absolutely beautiful, well kept setting. The accommodation is very neat, clean and the furnishings done in good taste. Charlotte is an engaging hostess, always willing to share information about the area - best restaurants, wine farms etc. Also shared maps and other appropriate material. Loaded the details to our "Favorites" on the GPS as we will be back.

Room tip: Suites next to the dam are private and self catering an option.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 316riaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We booked out Sanddrif for our wedding party last weekend. What an amazing place! Charlotte and her staff could not have done more to make our stay more enjoyable! After recent renovations, the rooms were gorgeous and very well equipped. Breakfast was delicious and we were very lucky with the weather so able to sit out on the patio and enjoy the views. Charlotte thought of everything and even brought us homemade biscuits while we were getting dressed for the wedding! We felt completely at home and I would highly recommend Sanddrif to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in Stellenbosch.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Louise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

What an amazingly relaxing place! We felt comfortable and right at home in the cottage - definitely planning to return! The hosts are friendly and very welcoming and the environment is peaceful and private.

Room tip: All rooms seem cosy and comfortable
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyJ2491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Booked just two days in advance for four adults via the Stellenbosch Visitor Centre, these apartments turned out to be ticking all the boxes in terms of value for money. The owners are just nice and very obliging and, as German and Dutch natives, do of course speak perfect German and Dutch. Add clean, spacious rooms, comfy beds, a great poolside and lekker breakfast (among other things), plus nice restaurants and of course Stellenbosch in the area and just a 45-minute ride or so from Cape Town and its Airport - and you have it.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
1  Thank Mr_M_Mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews