We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful apartment and lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room with original victorian fire place
kitchen
kitchen
Ground floor bedroom with original wood floor
double bedroom wheelchair accessible
Internal hall way of the apartment with vintage artwork
Lower level second bedroom with two single beds
Lower level second bedroom with two single beds
Lower level second bedroom with two single beds
Wet room bathroom/ wheelchair accessible
outdoor sitting area
Garden/courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Westgate-on-Sea, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KingdomVi...
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A beautiful apartment and lovely location”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This place was an absolute joy to stay in. Clean, spacious and beautifully decorated and the host was polite and responsive. Only five minutes drive to Margate Town, three minute walk to the lovely sea front and a minutes walk to Westgate train station and variety of handy shops. I thoroughly enjoyed my time here and would certainly come back .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elephantm...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Would stay again”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We really enjoyed our trip to Westgate to see our extended family, this flat gave us a great base to do this it was comfortable and clean and had everything we required for all the family.

We will be back and that for us says it all

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn P
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment.”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Sands holiday apartment for 4 nights. Thoroughly enjoyable experience. The apartment is lovely and very comfortable. It has everything you need for your stay. Sea and shops are only a few minutes walk away. Extremely handy for the railway station and buses. Parking can be a bit of a problem outside the apartment, however we didn't have a problem getting parked further along the road.

Best apartment we have stayed in. Would highly recommend, and wouldn't hesitate in going back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect flat for comfort, cleanliness and individuality”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay over Easter at the Sands apartment. It felt like our own house with art and travel pieces all over the place and our daughter particularly loved her "little room downstairs" and the beach play equipment. The kitchen was extremely well equipped for a holiday rental and we ended up eating-in more than we expected, and sitting in the sun in the courtyard. We walked in to Margate along the beach and drove to nearby sites such as Dover castle, Canterbury Cathedral, Broadstairs, Ramsgate and Sandwich. The Turner Gallery and retro shops in the old town of Margate are great to wander around, as are the shops in Westgate (great vintage shop and green grocers). We had fish and chips from the Westgate shop on Good Friday as there was a huge queue or locals who sang their praises and we weren't disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interior Design
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect honeymoon hideaway”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at Sands Holiday Apartment for a week as our staycation honeymoon and we couldn't have picked a better place! Lovely location (mere minutes walk to the beach), beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. Our dog also had a great time exploring the seaside!

There's also a terrific deli and interesting antique shops literally around the corner, great for some leisurely browsing! We'd also recommend the cinema in Westgate, which offers a good selection of films at a far cheaper price than the usual commercial multiplexes.

We'd love to come back again soon. LGBT-friendly and accessible for disabled guests - absolutely perfect seaside retreat. Thank you for having us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully furnished, comfy sofa and bed and lovely decorations
Liked least: Strange empty lorry parked next-door but nothing the owners can do really!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing