We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/03
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
14
13
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
13
7
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

This is a very pleasant hotel located in the small town/village of Ostheim. We arrived in the dark and it was a bit tricky to find but the staff were very helpful despite our appalling German. Our room was huge and although a little dated was perfectly suited with very comfortable beds. A very quiet hotel. We had a good meal (vegetarian options available) which including drinks was under £22.
Altogether a lovely stay. The small town is very quaint and the medieval church is a must visit. There is a tiny tourist office that can help you. We would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Hotel is located just on the outside of the village of Ostheim. Beautiful quiet location with a nice view not far from the centre. The room was big, very clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is nice, offers a good menu with mainly local specialities but also some steaks etc. Sauna /wellness area is a bit small but overall the hotel is a good place to stay!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2014

On some rating this hotel has 4 stars, 3 stars would be more accurate (in my opinion). The rooms are big and the cleaning was ok, typical German gasthaus quality. The only small comment on the room was, that they were a bit cold (my visit was in December) and outdoor temperatures were bellow 0. The staff was extreemly nice and helpful. Also the restaurant and breakfast is of good quality. The location is ok for nature exploring, but a bit far from the village centere. There are plenty of FREE parking spaces.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FIN_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews