We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean and spacious casa with private pool perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Santa Julia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Casa Santa Juliá
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Games Room
Games Room
Games Room
Pool Table
Football Table
Shower Room
Shower Room
WC
Shower Room
WC
WC
Patio
Patio
Kitchen Garden
Fruit Tree
Kitchen Garden
Kitchen Garden
Kitchen Garden
Garden
BBQ Area
Outside Seating
Outside Seating
Outside Building
Leading to Garden / Swimming Pool
Living Room
Leading to Bedrooms
Living Room
Dinning Table
Fireplace
Kitchen leading to garden / Swimming Pool
Kitchen
Kitchen Dinning
Kitchen Essentials
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Arcozelo, Vila Nova de Gaia, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Emma S
Millbrook, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean and spacious casa with private pool perfect for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Casa Santa Julia for two weeks in August 2016 with our two children (10 and 8) and had a fantastically relaxing holiday. The Casa was well-appointed, clean and spacious and there was off-street secure parking. The huge plus for us was the private pool which the children enjoyed all day, everyday as well as the games room containing a pool table and table-football. Our children are confident swimmers and were delighted to find that the pool was large and very deep - great for diving! The Casa is situated in a quiet location and is about a fifteen minute walk to the nearby train station. We caught the train (direct) into Oporto on a number of occasions and had a great time exploring the city (so much easier than driving!) The owner of the Casa and his family were friendly, welcoming and couldn't do enough to make us feel at home and comfortable. There were a few problems with the Wifi upon arrival but these were fixed without any issues. He was also happy to provide us with information about the local area and advise us on some good places to visit which we wouldn't have otherwise known about. Overall, I wholeheartedly recommend this rental and would consider booking again ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thank you Emma, Bruce and Family

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and wish you could come back some day,

I thank you for choosing our property and wish you all the health and happiness
Best Wishes
Casa Santa Julia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout
Liked least: no washing machine which we were aware of
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Swimming Pool and layout of house
Liked least: The weather could be better
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review - We can take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Casa SantJulia for your recent visit to Porto. I was delighted you enjoyed your stay in our casa and hope one day you will return. It was a pleasure to have met you and your friends.
Happy Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
louloute3...
nantes
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing