We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place for two”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bosorne Hayloft

Bosorne Hayloft exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bosorne Hayloft exterior
Upstairs kitchen/lounge Enjoy the flat screen TV from the comfy sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Bosorne Hayloft exterior
Upstairs kitchen/lounge
Enjoy the flat screen TV from the comfy sofa
Handcrafted pine and granite kitchen
Dining table overlooks the countryside.
Spacious bedroom with king size bed.
Luxury bathroom leading off the bedroom.
Rolltop bath and walk in shower
private patio from which to enjoy the sea air
Original stone steps 1 0f 2 entrances.
view minutes from barn
View of Cot valley
Cape cornwall a few minutes walk away
Mining stack and Ballowal burrow a few minutes walk from barn
One of 2012's baby llamas
One of 2012's baby llamas
Sheep on the farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Just, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter T
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for two”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The Hayloft lies along a narrow Cornish lane within easy walking distance of St Just. It is on a small farm with friendly and helpful owners. The holiday let has all conveniences and facilities, is very comfortable and full of character. It is ideal for a walking holiday or as a base for getting to know the far west of Cornwall. We enjoyed every day we were there and it will be our first choice when we return to this area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staying in an old Cornish farm building with its comfortable modern interior.
Liked least: We liked everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain B
Port Bannatyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday cottage in lovely location”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Beautiful cottage, extremely well equipped and furnished to a high standard. Lovely location close to Cape Cornwall and handy for Lands End, Penzance and St Ives. Really friendly owner and farm setting made this an idyllic base for a great holiday! Can't recommend this highly enough and we will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great accommodation, snug & well equipped. Fantastic location.”
Reviewed 4 April 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at the Hayloft twice now at Easter and for New Year. We went back because its a lovely place to stay & would go again. Its a great location for walking along the coastal path or just if you want to potter down to the sea to sit & chill. Really close to St Just, so if you need provisions, fancy a great cup of coffee & outrageous cake in Kegen Teg or dinner & a drink with no driving, its a short walk. The barn interior is really tastefully done out with great facilities & a beautiful bathroom. Nice views from the kitchen window & door, there's a private courtyard with table & chairs for sunnier days. Sharon, the owner is lovely and very helpful. She let us have a peek at the new larger barn conversion (Tre Davas - sleeps 6) and it has beautiful sunset views to the sea -it's really thoughtfully designed & Eco friendly. If we were going with a few friends it would be perfect. The farms Llamas & Rhea's are part of the charm, we saw new lambs too, & met a very friendly farm cat. Definitely a good place to go for a couple or a solo traveller.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package - lovely accommodation, great location, really nice & helpful owner.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson H
Worksop, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A haven of tranquillity and relaxation”
Reviewed 15 January 2013 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We holiday in Cornwall every year and Bosorne Hayloft is the best accommodation we have ever stayed in. The location is fabulous, the surrounding area is ideal for walking and our stay is never long enough!
The Hayloft is really well equipped, very clean and comfortable, and a real home from home. The village of St Just is well within walking distance with good pubs and shops so you really don't have to travel far to make the most of your stay.
A totally relaxing, restful and laid back holiday. The only downside is that our stay is never long enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The end of our holiday
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;