We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Gem of a Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Little Snodwell Farm - A traditional Devon longhouse built in 1750
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Snodwell Farm - A traditional Devon longhouse built in 1750
Little Snodwell Farm - A cosy place to stay in winter The entrance to the Annexe your own small piece of thatched living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Little Snodwell Farm - A traditional Devon longhouse built in 1750
Little Snodwell Farm - A cosy place to stay in winter
The entrance to the Annexe your own small piece of thatched living
A room with a view - the view over the valley from the annexe lounge
The lounge - very relaxing with a fantastic view over the valley to watch the sunset
You'll sleep fabulously as it's completely dark and quiet
The handmade kitchen is just what you need if you fancy cooking the local produce
The hot tub - west facing so fantastic sunsets while relaxing with a glass of something cold!
A good place for lunch or just to take in the rays
One of the two lakes in the grounds. Just sit and relax or fish if you fancy
Beer beach is just a 15 minute drive away, as is Lyme Regis, Axmouth and River Cottage
An idillic spot within the grounds to take a stroll ..... or a nap!
One of our Swiss dairy goats enjoying the snow
One of the piglets that are often to be found on the farm
Duck eggs are perfect for breakfast and we collect them each morning from the ducks on our pond
A great place for children to play with the stairs or scramble net as a way up or down
Or the perfect spot to read a book, enjoy a glass of wine or just to sit and think up in the trees
River Cottage canteen and HQ are both just a 15 minute drive away
The beauty of Exmoor and Dartmoor are within easy reach for some fantastic walking
If you go quietly you can see the roe deer in our 3 acres of woodland
Making hay while the sun shines .... Nothing better!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cotleigh, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Davef5520
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Gem of a Place”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a find! Beautiful peaceful surroundings with fantastic views. Welcoming hosts.

Make use of the grounds walk to the meadows and if hot tubs are your thing then watch the sun set and relax.

Plenty of great places to visit nearby with good pubs and eateries to choose from.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the land
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertjab...
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just go.... you won't be disappointed !”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

As soon as we arrived and walked in we thought "Wow". The view from the panoramic lounge window was stunning. Scones, clotted cream and jam were awaiting us when we arrived. A nice touch and very welcoming. This place nestles in the depths of glorious countryside but near enough to towns and amenities for convenience. The photos doesn't do it justice. The rooms were clean, cosy and well equipped. Taking advantage of the hot tub one evening was lovely, watching the sunset over the far hills and into the dark. The local town of Honiton was a delight with it's wide high street boasting many independent shops and cafés. The "Boston Tea Party", is strongly recommended. Lovely walks are to be had in the nearby Blackdown hills. A good start point being in the picture postcard village of Broadhembury.This really is a great base for all there is to do and see in this beautiful part of the world and your host, Caron will ensure you have a pleasant stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Devon's Best Kept Secret”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

An truly wonderful cottage in a beautiful location, so close to everything you could wish to visit on the Dorset / Devon border. This cottage holiday was utterly perfect. My fiancé and I enjoyed a wonderful 3 day break, which felt like a full week away. It was a very peaceful and relaxing break, hosted by two extremely caring cottage / farm owners.

The farm is wonderful to wander around and see all the animals and both Martyn and Caren were very welcoming and gave us lots of tips on where to eat out. The sausages and eggs from their farm were delicious too!

The Annexe itself was spotlessly clean and as someone else has mentioned here, it was lovely to see John Lewis and Jamie Oliver kitchen utensils / crockery and a Dualit toaster and not just the cheap brands that a lot of holiday cottages such as this would offer.

The hot tub was a fabulous luxury and we enjoyed two evenings sitting in a bubbling hot tub, sipping wine and looking out across the hills as the sun set.

Cannot recommend highly enough, I am running out of superlatives! Thank you both for a wonderful weekend break and we look forward to returning soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew B
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Weekend”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The owners of Little Snodwell Farm welcomed us into their home as if we were good friends, which was really important as the accommodation is so close to their own residence that we could otherwise have felt like we were intruding into their own space. They were on hand to help us in any way they could during our stay and had lots of genuine recommendations for good places nearby to visit. The annex was really clean with a combination of traditional farmhouse and contemporary decor. Notably the kitchen was fitted it out with really nice John Lewis utensils (unlike many places that look like they've just offloaded their old rubbish to the rental property) - it made it clear that the owners were actually interested in providing their guests with as good a place to stay as they would expect for themselves. The family sell their own farm produce, or there is a larger farm shop just up the lane and we really enjoyed cooking our own meals from fresh local ingredients. It was great fun to walk around the farm and see the goats and ducklings they keep. You feel like you're in the middle of nowhere as once inside the house or garden you can only see fields and farms all around, yet we were very close to plenty of activities from walking along the river Dart to dinner on the beach, and there are also major supermarkets and other town amenities very close by. The hot tub with its perfect uninterrupted Westerly outlook was the main draw for us out of other potential farm cottages and it was such a pleasure to wind down in the evening with a glass of champagne watching the sunset or stargazing. It was a really memorable weekend and I would go back again in an instant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub!
Liked least: not having enough time to stay there longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00djkc00
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Welcoming and wonderful stay, we will be back!”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

From the minute we arrived we knew we had made the right choice booking to stay here. We were warmly welcomed and there was even a cream tea waiting for us in our room! If anything we'd say the photographs didn't do it justice, the annex is completed to an extremely high standard, there was a large window with a dining table looking out onto the open fields. Totally idyllic eating breakfast and looking out onto the land. We were warmly welcomed to roam the grounds, meeting the pigs, sheep, chickens and goats! We bought fresh duck eggs and home reered bacon from the owners for breakfast and used the hot tub on the first night. It was truly idyllic and we have already phoned our friends encouraging them to book to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$106
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing