We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If you want peace and privacy in attractive...”
other travellers have booked this property
3 bedroom villa with private garden, heated pool and hot tub. WiFi and IPTV. Pure luxury.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 bedroom villa with private garden, heated pool and hot tub. WiFi and IPTV. Pure luxury.
Open plan dining room with flatscreen TV, WiFi and Chromecast. All your favourite TV channels. Only a few minutes walk to the beach but you will be happy to stay in the villa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
3 bedroom villa with private garden, heated pool and hot tub. WiFi and IPTV. Pure luxury.
Open plan dining room with flatscreen TV, WiFi and Chromecast. All your favourite TV channels.
Only a few minutes walk to the beach but you will be happy to stay in the villa.
Loads of loungers, chairs and tables to relax and enjoy with friends. keycode access for guests.
Large heated glass sided communal pool beside restaurant and supermarket just 2 minutes walk away
Dining inside or outside. The choice is yours.
Fully renovated and designed to a high spec.
Dining area with direct access to kitchen.
Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you will need.
3 bedrooms, 1 double bed and 6 single beds but can be put together.
Master bedroom is ensuite.
All bedrooms have aircon and direct access to the garden
Bright and spacious with high ceilings.
Bathrooms have double sinks, bidet and marble throughout
Raised terrace at the back with sea views and to the 1st teebox of golf course.
At night, lay in the hot tub and look up at the stars through the palm tree.  Total relaxation.
Heated pool but also we have a large communal pool
Plenty of outside shade for those who want to escape the sun
Brand new hot tub installed in March 2016. Relax in complete privacy
Private heated salt water pool set in beautiful private gardens and your own hot tub!
Hot tub in the private gardens
Hot tub - sit back, relax and unwind in your own hot tub!
Private garden with heated pool and hot tub
New childrens playground beside the main communal pool, restaurant and supermarket. Just 2 minutes.
Only 2 minutes walk from the villa.
Master bedroom - beautifully designed and decorated with en-suite very LARGE bathroom and jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
La Playa de Tauro, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
colinjhar...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you want peace and privacy in attractive surroundings, this is the place”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The villa is part of a relatively small private complex that is largely made up of individual properties that neither overlooks nor are overlooked by others. Each property has its own parking space as car rental is recommended. As a group of 5 adults one of the major concerns is that there is enough room to allow for personal space. I can assure that this is the case and that there is a feeling of spaciousness and yet containment. It felt homely to all from day 1.

The complex is well-maintained and attractive and at the time of the visit very quiet and peaceful. It is a few hundred metres to the local Spar which is within the complex. We did a big shop on arrival in Gran Canaria at the Carrefour, which is within a large shopping mall on the way to the airport. I mention this, as much of what we purchased at Carrefour (food and household supplies) we could also get at the local Spar at lower cost. Beside the Spar is the main swimming pool which is open to residents only. We never used and it seemed underused despite it being a clean glass-sided infinity pool. It seemed to be only used by residents who didn't have their own pool.

With regards to the villa, all of the rooms face the garden and the mountains. The lounge area is roughly west-facing so is cool in the mornings but without air-con can become quite warm on an evening until sunset. As the garden is enclosed it is sheltered from much of the breeze and so it can feel warmer than elsewhere on the island. Given this, the patio doors were kept open for as much of the day as possible to allow some air circulation. The kitchen is well laid-out with more than sufficient cooking pots and pans as well as cutlery and crockery. I baked cakes as well as many of the meals and had to use few workarounds to keep everyone happy. The filtered water tap is very handy and I drank from it throughout without any health problems or adverse taste. The lounge area has a small hi-fi with some CDs, a TV and DVD player with a few DVDs as well as a bookcase with a variety of books. Being an open-plan area it adjoins the dining area and kitchen

The pool is a very pleasant feature to cool off. It is about 1.5 metres deep and is not really for swimming. The bedrooms have good air-con units that include a silent mode which is very handy. There are both bath and pool towels supplied although there could have been more of the former.

Senor Rachid maintains the property and is both helpful and friendly with good English. The villa is visited weekly by the cleaner, pool guy and gardener. Each do a very thorough job and to a high standard.

The complex is close to the coast road (GC500) which meanders parallel to the main highway (GC1). Beside the Spar and alongside the golf course is a well-used path towards the coast. The local beach was closed at the time of the visit to convert it to sand and build a new hotel. The path does lead to the GC500 and runs along the cliff-line to the next bay of Amadores. The round trip is about 2 miles on foot and a pleasant walk/run in the morning before the heat of the day. Where the path meets the GC500 are the bus stops in both directions which are well serviced by both local and island buses.

We had a very relaxing and peaceful stay and would highly recommend it; but get in line as I miss it already

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tranquility
Liked least: lack of air-con in the lounge
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Gary
Thanks for the fantastic and comprehensive review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back again soon.
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Roy
Thanks for the great review. Delighted to hear that you are enjoying your stay. Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WillieoRe...
Killorglin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Cannot wait to return again and again”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in the 19th villa for the past number of years and it is always our most relaxing holiday.
Very well furnished , serviced and is totally private with all day sun but some shaded area also.
Near but not today near to great restaurants and bars in Puerto de Mogan, Puerto Rico and Patalavaca.
Great local Tauro Grill and Spar supermarket within a minutes walk.
Strongly recommend hiring a car in advance at the airport.
Ger, who runs the rentals for his father's villa for a few months annually , gives a great service, supported by on site Senor Rachid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, tranquility, privacy.
Liked least: Need to hire a car.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay again. Looking forward to seeing you again in a few months.Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to escape to and just relax”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at this villa back in June 2016. The location was great – very easy to find from the airport and just a short drive from some lovely beaches – and the complex itself was clean and quiet. We are a family of 4 with two young children (aged 3.5 and 1.5) so were looking for a villa with a pool where we could relax for a week and enjoy some time together. This villa was just perfect for us. It’s stunning, with sliding doors all around that lead out to the beautiful little garden and pool. There is a well-equipped kitchen from which you can view the lounge area and the garden (including the pool). The bedrooms are generous, quiet, light-filled during the day (but with great black out curtains for any siestas or morning lie-ins) and cool at night. The rooms have ensuite bathrooms with fantastic showers (two in total, one shared between two bedrooms and one for the master). There is also a large bath located between the master bedrooms and one of the other bedrooms. We had more space than we needed (we didn’t even use the lovely master bedroom) and I would think that two families could easily be accommodated in the three bedrooms. The garden had the sun all day but with enough comfortable shaded areas to keep cool. The pool was great for splashing around with the children, a decent size for them and nice and warm. The hot tub was also perfect for relaxing in during the evening once the children were asleep!

There is a Spar, a restaurant and a larger pool with a small playground nearby (3 minutes’ walk from the front door. We found the Spar very useful, with everything we needed to self-cater, and not overpriced (it was in fact cheaper than the larger Hiperdino supermarket we drove to in Puerto Rico). The on-site restaurant was very nice, with lovely staff and a good selection of food, however we preferred to stay “home” and use the barbecue. The larger pool and children’s playground looked good but was closed during our week for some refurbishment.

We had a hire car for the week which I would recommend for anyone who wants to get out and explore a bit. We attempted to walk to the nearest beach, however were forced to abandon our efforts when it was a bit further than we thought and we couldn’t see a way through some building work (which may have just been temporary). We chose instead to drive to the beach at Amadores which was very nice, easy to find and park at, with a good choice of restaurants all along the beach. The market and beach at Puerto de Mogan is also well worth the trip (we discovered that there are two ways to go – along the beautiful coast road or through the fun, more direct, tunnels).

I should also add that Ger was very helpful, he gave us lots of useful information and always responded quickly to messages.

Overall, we had a fantastic first family holiday. Having a comfortable space, that was safe and secure, where we could happily spend most of our week was important to us and that's what we got!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Lucy,....wow, what a fantastic review,..... thanks for taking the time to write all that and it is clear how much you enjoyed your stay! That's really great to hear! Hopefully you will come back to visit again soon for your second family holiday!! Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveCiara...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa, we will be back”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Spent 1 week in this villa as part of a group of 6 adults and an 18 month old toddler. We had an excellent experience from start to finish and hope to return again in the future.
Firstly it feels very safe and secure. It comfortably sleeps 6 adults and a toddler. Our daughter loved the big open plan living / kitchen space for running around in.
The kitchen is stocked with everything you could possibly need, there is good fast wifi and Sky tv/sports in English. Also there are 2 barbecues outside, we only used the gas one.
The outdoor areas are immaculate, with comfy sun loungers. The heated pool was a real bonus as on previous visits to the canaries over Easter some private pools have been too cold to spend more than a few minutes in. We spend hours in the pool on this trip. The hot tub too is great and is very easy to use.
There is good air con in the 3 bedrooms but we rarely used it as it wasn't too hot. Rooms also have fans.
The spar shop on site is only 50 yards away and is very handy when you run out of supplies. The restaurant on site too is very good, we ate dinner there twice. The communal pool area is nice (but the water is very cold!)
Taxi to Amadores beach or Puerto Rico is €5. The bars and restaurants in Meloneras are nicer but a taxi there is €25 each way.
I would recommend renting a car to get around but nowhere is more than 15 mins away. The El Tablero Centro Commercial is very good and has a large Hiperdino supermarket.
We had a great stay at this villa and hope to return again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated pool, hot tub, excellent tv / wifi
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Carol
Thanks for the great review and so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and even more happy to hear that you will be back to stay again!!!
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing