We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for a cosy weekend”

Review of Yew Tree Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Yew Tree Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Willersey, Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LizPin
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a cosy weekend”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Our stay at Yew Tree Cottage was a long weekend for a girly reunion in May. We wanted somewhere that we could relax, chat and eat in comfort, but in nice surroundings for country walks and places to see. The location was important as the four of us are spread around the country, so we needed somewhere central that we could all get to quite easily. Yew Tree Cottage seemed to fit the bill, and it didn't disappoint.

Booking was easy, and Collette and Gerry were extremely efficient at emailing back answers to all our little queries, and suggesting outings and places of local interest. We appreciated their welcome note and bottle of wine, and if there had been a problem I felt that they would have been over in a trice. But there were no problems!

The cottage is in the pretty village of Willersey, just a few minutes drive from Broadway, and is a charming stone house in a lovely setting. It's very clean and tidy, yet has a lived in feel that made us all feel at home very quickly. The sitting room has comfy sofas, an open fire and a DVD player for evenings in, and the three bedrooms have extremely comfortable beds. Two bathrooms are also a definite bonus when there are four women in a little cottage. Unfortunately, the weather let us down, so we didn't get to use the garden, but it didn't stop us from getting about, and the cottage is perfectly placed for discovering the beautiful Cotswolds.

We would all recommend Yew Tree Cottage to anyone planning a trip to the Cotswolds, and would certainly go back again if we're in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: the weather!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The enclosed garden for the children.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosiness of the cottage
Liked least: That it wasn't warm enough to sit in the garden
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 May 2013
Hi Katherine, girls seem to be so good at arranging weekends away to catch up. Imagine how tempting it is to jump in and have a quick sleep before I continue cleaning the rest of the cottage...those beds are so good!!
I will have to find something fizzy and none alcoholic for when the whole family come to stay.
Thank you for taking the time to add a review.
Kindest regards.
Gerry and Collette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David R
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

A beautiful 1850s stone cottage, set in an unspoilt village, ideally situated within easy access to the main places of interest. The cottage is very comfortably furnished and has a homely feel. It is well equipped and the two bathrooms were particularly welcomed by our party of 6.The beds were extremely comfortable. Every question that I asked in advance was answered very quickly and the holiday lived up to all our expectations. I would recommend Yew Tree Cottage as the perfect place to stay during your holiday in the Cotswolds area. We will return and hope to make use of the pretty garden next time.
5th April 2013
Dave Reynolds and the family, London

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is set in a perfect village setting
Liked least: There is nothing not to like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, delighted you enjoyed your weeks stay in April. Hope to welcome you again soon.
Kindest regards.
Gerry and Collete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had everything that you could possibly want
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 May 2013
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write a review. It was lovely to meet you and I'm delighted you had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you again one day very soon.
Kindest regards.
Gerry and Collete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing