We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice quite place with nature farms”
other travellers have booked this property
A beautiful property situated in stunning countryside, surrounded by animals and wildlife.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A beautiful property situated in stunning countryside, surrounded by animals and wildlife.
Onsite amenities include a Café, Riding School, Campsite, Animal Collection. 82 acres of meadows. Camargue Horse Stud on site
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
A beautiful property situated in stunning countryside, surrounded by animals and wildlife.
Onsite amenities include a Café, Riding School, Campsite, Animal Collection. 82 acres of meadows.
Camargue Horse Stud on site
You can park your cars right outside your door.  Secluded from other activities on the farm.
We can entertain your children for you, with lots of horsey activities, while you relax.
Riding lessons, hacks or activity days can be booked on site for all abilities of rider.
If riding is not your thing, you can wander round the farm trails and meet the animals.
Deck area ideal for outdoor dining, and admiring our stunning sunsets.
Ramp suitable for wheelchair access
Comfortable dining for up to 6
Fully equipped kitchen for all your self-catering needs
Spacious lounge, will easily sit 5 in front around the fireplace
Bedroom 1 - Double bedroom with en suite and views towards the horse meadows
Bedroom 2 - Single bedroom
Bedroom 3 - features bunk beds and a view towards the River Deben
Some locals!
Some of the horses
You can get up close to all the animals
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Wickham Market, Woodbridge, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Nice quite place with nature farms”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Had a nice Christmas holiday with my friends. Good facilities, green environment made us comfortable. Missed Animal events due to Christmas holidays. Finally a good place to visit with family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCW0325
Hong Kong
2 reviews
“A nice quiet lodge”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The lodge is a nice, comfortable and quiet place to spend a short holiday. It is just a few minutes drive from the center of Wickham Market. One thing I want to suggest the owner is to install Wifi as mobile network coverage is not good there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: quietness
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Perfect Base in the Country”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

A great property in a country setting which we used as a base to visit family in Framlingham for our first family Christmas in over 30 years. The home was lovely and warm when we arrived and we loved the fact that a small decorated Christmas tree had been put up and a Christmas Cracker left on each of the 5 beds. A lovely touch!
The owners were not there when we arrived but very friendly staff met us and showed us to the home. (The owners were busy with their horses at a local Christmas pantomime). We did identify one small problem, our refrigerator was not working. Staff passed on the message and a spare one was quickly placed in the cottage for us.
The home had everything provided for a traveling family just bring your own food! The local village, Wickham Market, was only a few minutes away by car where all supplies could be bought and we were able to complete our Christmas shopping here. Access to other nearby villages was very easy from here.
Dealing with the owner over the internet (through Trio Advisor) was quick and efficient during our booking process from Australia. We would happily book this rental again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Presentation of property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. Now you know where we are, perhaps we might see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: just so nice
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$160
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing