We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super place to stay.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living and kitchen area Conservatory
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Living and kitchen area
Conservatory
Master bedroom
Mount Pleasant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Over Haddon, Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MartynJoh...
Axminster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Super place to stay.”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Lovely cottage, beautiful views across the hills, super location, just a couple of miles from Bakewell.
Easy access to the rest of Derbyshire.
And the dogs are welcome.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merrill19...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The best cottage we have ever stayed in brilliant views from the 2bedrooms cosy living room a very good conservatory it is very well looked after and we will be booking again we did some good walks from the cottage and drank some good beers in the local pub

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the windows
Liked least: No faults everything is good about this cottage
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanner44
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What can I say!!!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked mount pleasant cottage as a family break for our Easter break and we were not disappointed. Karin made the booking process very easy and provided information needed before our stay. The cottage is gorgeous and such a great place for relaxing after exploring what the Peak District has to offer and a very nice touch was a box of chocolates waiting for us on arrival. The cottage is split over 3 floors and there was more than enough space for all 4 adults, a child and a dog. Our toddler enjoyed exploring around. The cottage has all facilities you would need the washing machine being a big bonus after getting muddy in the fields. The views from the cottage are to die for, waking up to the view every morning made it even more enjoyable, our toddler enjoyed spotting the cows in the fields!! The pub in the village was great very friendly with lots of food choice and great views also. There were plenty of walks straight from the cottage which meant not using the car for the week. We will definitely be booking up again for next year!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
purplebel...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The perfect de-stressor”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this gorgeous cottage for a mini break to get away from the stresses of London and boy are we de-stressed! Despite the storms, we were perfectly happy relaxing in the amazing conservatory reading our books and playing some of the numerous games the cottage has. The cottage was just perfect, situated within easy reach of Bakewell but in a very quiet location, the bedrooms were immaculate, the kitchen equipped to a very high standard and it was so nice having the log burner roaring away whilst enjoying a glass of wine!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyvernLan...
Wyvern
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great views from a comfortable cottage.”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Terrific location overlooking Lathkil Dale and two minutes form the fine Lathkil Hotel.Excellent walking country.Well appointed cottage with stunning views. Comfortable furnishings,tastefully done. Not suitable for people with mobility difficulties and parking outside the cottage is not guaranteed but usually okay. Spacious bedrooms and lovely conservatory overlooking the dale.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing