We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A good base for a peaceful holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Morpheus

Quiet Location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quiet Location
Private Road Safe Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Quiet Location
Private Road
Safe Area
Entrance
Entrance
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Kitchen
Dining Area
Dining Area2
Pool Side
Private Pool Area
Private Pool Area
Pool By Night
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Loft Room Sofa Bed
Main Bathroom
En-Suite Bathroom
Larnaca Promenade
Mackenzie Beach
My Six Year Old, Dipping his toes in the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tersefanou, Larnaka District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shelley19...
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A good base for a peaceful holiday”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We arrived in Larnaca fairly late but Peter's parents met us just outside the airport and took us to the property, good job they did because a local road was shut for one of their religious festivals so we would have struggled to find it without them! They were very welcoming and were told to contact them if we needed anything. The property itself is on a very small estate, about 26 properties in total, with about 10 being occupied so it was very quiet which was ideal for us. The kitchen is well equipped, the rooms are of a good size with more than enough wardrobe and cupboard storage. the air con was very efficient. The pool was lovely and cleaned 2 or 3 times during our visit. There are lots of lovely local taverna's all were very cheap. Kiti has everything you need, supermarkets, bakeries etc. Four of us, all adults, stayed at the villa and i would say you wouldn't really want any more than that.
If we were to visit again we would definitely stay here. A car is a must.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Shelley, Thanks for your kind remarks.
Look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards
Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumas47
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Neglected, dismal, dirty!”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Imagine arriving in the dark to be 'welcomed' by the owners parents with a speech that stated that you are in a 'fabulous' property and that if you fail to keep it clean you would be fined! In the morning we woke to the horror of the Villa Morpheus and it's surrounding. The villa and pool was in a state of disrepair and obviously had not been professionally cleaned in years - hence the cleaning/fine - pep talk.

I had written to the owner before travelling asking if there was a garden for my young son and was told yes - the garden turned out to be a carport. Poolside furniture consisted of two old and broken chairs and when I asked for a 3rd chair we were giving another rusty and broken lounger.

The estate the villa is on is dilapidated and abandoned covered in tumbleweed and broken pavements. The 'private road' is an unfinished dirt track and I must admit to keeping the blinds down at the front of the house because the view was so depressing.

The property does not look like the photos as the are many cracks throughout the building and it was filthy - I spent a day and a half cleaning the place. When she saw me cleaning all the windows a neighbour said this was the first time she had seen them cleaned in 4 years! Access to a much lauded balcony was through a window and the ambient decorations had been removed. We contacted Holidaylettings to stop payment to the owner but it was too late - we sent photographic evidence and they advised us to contact the owner and his representatives. The phone number for the owner's parents was disconnected during our stay and even with photographic evidence all the owner would accept was that the property had an issue with subsidence which he wasn't willing to address at this time.

This is without doubt the dirtiest and worst maintained property my family have ever rented with the most duplicitous owner whose response to my request for even a partial refund was to offer us a discount off a future booking!

WARNING - DO NOT BOOK THIS PROPERTY!

Look around - there are other better maintained properties in Tersafanou.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The weather
Liked least: The terrible state of the property and the surrounding dilapidated estate
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Well quit a shocking review,
But you can't please everybody, So i allowed this review to appear and allow visiters to judge against other reviews on my property and hospetality.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dm542015
England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“morpheus house and pool”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

we had a lovely time owners were very helpful pool was lovely house was clean very private at this time we went other houses not occupied around you will need a car book before you arrive we found economy car hire very good kypr exos is best as there base is near airport and they meet you at airport larnaca we had a very relaxing time would use again

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Hay Guys,
Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Regards
Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Apr 2015
Hay Guys, Thanks for your Review. The sun loungers have been replaced this year with new ones.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alvechurch
Reviewed 28 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing atmosphere of complex
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Dec 2013
Thank you Chris for you review, Im glad you guys had a great holiday.
peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing