We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a quiet relaxing holiday !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Majestic Gardens 1

Majestic Gardens 1 Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Majestic Gardens 1 Complex
First Floor Apartment Shared Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Majestic Gardens 1 Complex
First Floor Apartment
Shared Pool
Shared Pool
Poolside
Shared Pool
Kitchen/Diner - Fully fitted
Dining Area
Lounge Area
South Facing Balcony
Family Bathroom
Double Bedroom - with ample storage space
Tersefanou
Larnaca
Small childrens village play area
Local Church
Tersefanou
Small Church next to Majestic Gardens
Larnaca Promenade
Finikoudes Beach, Larnaca
Larnaca Harbour
Larnaca
Kakapatria - in Troodos
Konos Bay, near Protaras
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tersefanou, Larnaka District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Gareth J
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for a quiet relaxing holiday !”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in April 2016

The location is fantastic, the complex itself was spotlessly clean as was the swimming pool area, the apartment was well presented and spotless throughout and very spacious to, loved the view from the balcony, uninterrupted views overlooking fields, a car is advised to get around especially as there is so much to see and do in Cyprus. I would recommend the apartment to anyone looking for peaceful relaxing holiday, I've already booked to return in may 2017 ! Can't wait !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay so much to come back again! The apartment is an excellent base to discover Cyprus and to just relax. We hope you have a great holiday May!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsgindbkr
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quiet and peaceful apartment. ”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a wonderful stay here with our two young children. The locals were really welcoming and we enjoyed lovely food and Cypriot hospitality in the nearby village.
The apartment is really well equipped and was clean and welcoming. The kids loved using the pool. We had a fantastic holiday exploring Cyprus and would definitely recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAF1202
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Peaceful Location”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We rented this off Love2StayinCyprus and Sue (the Director) was extremely helpful sending us all the required information beforehand.

The apartment was clean and modern. The location is VERY quiet and you do need a car (although I did see a bus pass each day). The village itself is really quiet but there is the odd bar and supermarket (although this didn't have much stock).

We didn't use the pool area (went to Pervolia to the beach instead) but the pool looked fine.

I would return to these apartments.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boaviagem...
Fundao, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Warm modern apartment”
Reviewed 6 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. Warm, modern apartment on the second floor. Probably us, but we couldn't get local cyprus tv - only hundreds of arabic channels and bbc world. Would have been nice to be able to tune in to local news. Also, no wall clock, but otherwise everything perfect. Thank you.
We hired a car and travelled around, but there is a local bus which runs from just outside the apartment block into Larnaca, (one euro each way!) and also to the airport. In town it's possible to travel inter-city by bus to visit the main towns in southern Cyprus - all buses at very reasonable rates.
Village supermarket well-stocked and taverna has great food. Local bars also serve quality food at reasonable prices.
A good place for a quiet holiday and very well supported with excellent friendly communication from the booking agent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: warmth in winter
Liked least: no local tv and radio or wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saltybobf...
Stromness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“we will be back !”
Reviewed 28 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Looking for a late deal in Cyprus, majestic Gardens (private apartments) kept popping up, couldn't find any recent reviews about this place, our other choice of location was protaras and the hotels offered didn't have good reviews, so we opted for tersefanou, and i'm glad we did. If you're looking for peace and quietness this is the place for you. Our stay was only for 7days any longer i would recommend a a car. We were booked into a studio on the second floor in phase 2 block b. We had the whole block to ourselves, our studio looked directly over the pool area, and down to the sea as well. Our block and pool area were well maintained on a daily basis, our studio was of a very good standard, only one criticism was the bed very flimsy. The nearest cashpoint is in Kiti 2km away about a 30min walk, a regular bus service runs every 90min between Tersefanou and Larnaca takes about 45min and costs €1 that's cheap.In the village you have Margarita's minimarket, directly opposite was Demetra's kiosk, it looks small from the ouside, but inside sold everything possible . Beside the kiosk was our favourite watering hole, and where we ate here every night. The Captains bar under new managemnt run by elena and her family, this is a typical village taverna no frills, great atmosphere great local food, and we were made very welcome by the locals who used it, and the prices definately not tourist prices. Just around the corner was another Taverna Mezedokamomata which only opened at night. Not far from our comlex was Maria's fruit and veg shop on the end of her house, once again sold a variety of things. The whole area of Tersefanou is surrounded by large apartment buildings lying empty mostly, there was talk about a golf course being built, not happened yet, but we loved this village and would like to come back again but for 2wks . The night we arrived 1am in the morning, we were directed to phase 1 to pick up our keys, there was no need for this as we were in phase 2, it would've helped if the lights had been working, both my wife and the taxi driver with their lighters lit trying to see the combination numbers on the safe to get the keys, other than that we had a great week staying there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: quietness around the pool area, and well maintained, great views down to the sea
Liked least: everything was spot on
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing