We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Nearby Hotels
US$85
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 725)
Filter reviews
1 725 results
Traveller rating
1 265
332
97
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 265
332
97
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini barretro sweetsold traffordunited fansupporters clubsky sportsgary nevillepaninilittle touchescar parkstadium viewrain showeramazing hotelman utd fanmanchester unitedmy partners birthdayexecutive room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1 725 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this through booking.com and found a great half board deal. The room was great bed brilliant. Complementary pop sweets and water in the room. We has a view of Uniteds ground which was great for my partner whose a united fan. The evening meal included in our deal was good ,choice of two courses. The breakfast was brilliant, everything you could think off. Staff very pleasant,helpful.Walking distance from Salford quays. Great stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank delphine646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haylie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Football Old Trafford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear delphine646,

Thank you for your lovely review! Of course we want to ensure our guests have the best possible experience with us, and that is made even better by securing a fantastic deal at an even better price.
I'm pleased you enjoyed the location, bed, Cafe Football and staff!

Hope to see you again soon in the not too distant future :)

Kind regards,
Haylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great staff, very comfortable rooms, pleasant city view, delicious food in special the burguer with blue cheese inside the meat and an amazing location! I have stayed already 3 times and I would like to stay there again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank MateusBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haylie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Football Old Trafford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MateusBravo,

Thank you for your review, great to know you found the rooms to be comfortable and the food to be delicious!
We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,
Haylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very nice clean hotel, room was lovely with free drinks and other goodies in the fridge, bathroom was nice with a walk in shower. staff friendly and cafe football for breakfast was lovely.bumped into 2 owners/past players in the lift! that was a bonus.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haylie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Football Old Trafford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jane W,

Thank you for your lovely review! Glad you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be clean; even better that you bumped into two of the owners!

Hope to see you again soon :)

Kind regards,
Haylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For Man Utd fans this is obviously the hotel to stay at as it is right next to Old Trafford. However you do not need to be a football fanatic to stay here. Basically we are not major football fans but couldn't fault the hotel. Our room overlooked the entrance to the ground and we could also watch ducks swimming down the canal! The room was big and the bed was huge and really comfortable. Large desk/dressing table, two stylish chairs and a mini fridge filled with free water, soft drinks and retro sweets. We took a bottle of prosecco and by removing one shelf we could stand this up in the fridge! A tea and coffee tray was also provided.There was also an iron, ironing board, safe and hairdryer. Lovely bathroom with large walk in shower cubicle and the best rainforest shower I have had. Toiletries were also provided. No shower cap though, with a rainforest shower us ladies need one!! The breakfast was awesome! Huge continental selection including fruit and cold meat, cereal, croissants etc. also a good choice of cooked breakfast, apart from the normal full English etc. there was smashed avocado on toast and scrambled egg with smoked salmon and all delicious.The gated car park is just over the road by the Premier Inn. You can buzz reception from the gate and they will open it for you. You also need a code from reception to get out but again you can buzz them.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pixxie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haylie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Football Old Trafford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear pixxie62,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Hotel Football Old Trafford, sounds like fun was had by all! I'm delighted that you took advantage of your mini fridge for it's contents and then restocked it with prosecco, excellent tip!
We don't place shower caps in the room as standard however they are available upon request; next time you visit let us know, we'll be sure to have one ready for you :)!
I'm glad you found the room to be well equipped and enjoyed the offering at breakfast; hope to see you again soon to enjoy it all over again!

Kind regards,
Haylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

It’s a hotel by Stretford United, who claim to be in Manchester but then this claims to be a football hotel. Where is the blue of Manchester City? The mag of Mo Salah a Liverpool player was encouraging but true to form everything else was pure red and black propaganda.
Some nice touches were free min bar of water and old school kids snacks.
Good bed and large shower but no bath!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haylie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Football Old Trafford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Richard R,

I'm sorry to learn you feel the world of football is not well represented. However, with our great selection of soccer legends displayed in Café Football, Panini papered corridors and all Sky Sports channels, we would like to think that there is something for everyone in Hotel Football.

Glad that you enjoyed the mini fridge and other amenities. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Kind regards,
Haylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews