We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was very warm and beutifull stay in a...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Petite Ferme

La Petite Ferme 16 th Century  Farmhouse Bay of Mont St Michel
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Petite Ferme 16 th Century  Farmhouse Bay of Mont St Michel
Our converted 14 th Century Barn perfect for al fresco dining! Our spacious lounge a place to relax & enjoy pre dinner drinks!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
La Petite Ferme 16 th Century  Farmhouse Bay of Mont St Michel
Our converted 14 th Century Barn perfect for al fresco dining!
Our spacious lounge a place to relax & enjoy pre dinner drinks!
breakfast is served in the recently converted dining room
evening meals are served by candle light & warmed by our woodburner in our converted barn
Rose our spacious family room, sleeps up to 6
Rose features a double bed & 4 singles, plus private ensuite shower room
Marguerite our ground floor room features a double bed & bunk beds
Marguerite Ensuite Bathroom
Marguerite has an ensuite bathroom with bath,shower& twin washbasins
hello!
arent we cute
baby gosling
Barn Dining Summer 2010
Le Mont St Michel just 15 mins away!
beautiful  Cancale beach less than 40 Mins
historic Dinan a MUST see
Pontorson has an excellent weekly market
St Malo history plus beautiful beaches
our farmhouse kitchen, the heart of our home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Sacey, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ramas008
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“It was very warm and beutifull stay in a countryside very nice family”
Reviewed 4 June 2011 for a stay in July 2010

home made apricot jam was out of this world,evening meal and wine just perfect!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eslivoske...
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Relax and Recharge in a unique setting with very gracious hosts.”
Reviewed 1 June 2011 for a stay in July 2010

Our family of five, including my wife and three children ages 4, 8, and 10 really enjoyed the country like atmosphere and pastoral setting of La Petite Ferme. Our only regret during our whole stay was that we couldn't stay longer. The owners-- Helen, Steve, and their children really made our vacation there a truly special experience. The location is really convenient to Mont St. Michel, a unique farmer's market in the nearby village of Pontorson, and lots of other historical sites and idyllic towns in this beautiful region of France. We found Helen and Steve to be very down to earth and extremely helpful. Our room was very clean and well stocked with everything that we needed for a pleasant stay. The option to dine in and purchase one of their sumptous home cooked dinners, complete with fresh ingredients and produce grown right on their farm, is something we still talk about to this day. Our family hopes to return again for a longer stay in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee_melb9...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home,couldn't ask for more.”
Reviewed 30 May 2011 for a stay in June 2010

Stayed at "La Petite Ferme" with the family,only for 1 night, passing through .If we had known about the warm welcome,comfortable room and great hospitality would have stayed longer. Make sure you take up the dinner offer, better than any restaurant that we have been too,and the wines served with the meal were superb.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianAnn1...
Leigh, United Kingdom
1 review
“We love Helen & Steve`s hospitality - unbeatable!”
Reviewed 29 May 2011 for a stay in June 2010

Usually after a longish journey it is so nice to be welcomed with a glass of wine, a sit and chat, instantly unwinding. Your holiday has definitely begun. The accommodation is great, very comfortable; the location is superb, away from it all but accessible; and the food is excellent. Most important of all however is the friendly relaxed atmosphere created by your hosts Helen and Steve who really work hard to make your stay a success. We are serial returners and will surely remain so.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic introduction to France, we're going back (their food is wonderful)”
Reviewed 28 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

This was our first trip to western France and so we chose somewhere on the Brittany/Normandy border and what a good choice we made. Helen and Stephen moved to France a number of years ago because they love the French way of life and from the moment we arrived they started to share it with us. The evening meal cooked by Stephen was French provincial cuisine and superb. Helen sent us off on our first day with suggestions of where to visit and where to avoid. We recommend La Petite Ferme highly but leave some space for us as we want to go again. One thing though - follow Helen's directions to the house from Pontorson as our sat nav was useless for the last three miles.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing